Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the annual thanksgiving dinner

Monday, Nov. 24, 2003 - 1:06 p.m.

last night was the annual thanksgiving dinner at my place. it was a nice turn out. i had fun. in fact, i didn't even realize how late it was until much later. i think i had everyone out by 10:45p.m. not too bad, althought i thought they'd be gone much before then. it's a good thing i took today off work. when i actually got in the bed last night, i hurt so bad. i guess you really don't know how much you push yourself until it's all over. it was a wonderful gathering nonetheless.

my friend jason came and that was cool. jody was there, too. it was very...strange having them both there. at one point, jason did piss me off. he asked jody if he had any surgery done on his face b/c he's so skinny now. i had to raise my voice on that one. i was like 'jason, that is down right rude! how you gonna ask somebody that?' jody just stood there looking shocked. sometimes i just don't know what the hell goes on in that boy's head. speaking of him, i've got to hurry and get things together b/c he's coming over here around 3:00p.m. today.

i drank red wine all day yesterday, and then it seemed as though everyone brought me red wine as a gift, so that was cool too. i don't think i've ever had a function here where no one brought beer. it was all wine and i loved it. no one got drunk, rude or stupid. it was awesome and i like having gatherings like that. it was fun. i really mad me think my last entry.

as always, there has to be one party foul. on of my neighbors leaned on the table behind him, which the black eyed peas and red wine was on, and it tipped EVERYTHING in the floor. now that i look back on it, it was kinda funny. everyone told me not to look around...except for jason. he's is crass now! anyway, one of my really close female friends, w/ her cute glasses on said to me as i was cutting the cheesecakse 'don't turn around. keep cutting that cheesecake into small pieces and when you're finished w/ that, i'll bring you something else to cut.' i love her for that. i'm thinking back on it now and it's making me laugh. she's always looking out for me and i love her for that, as well. very comical w/o even knowing it, too. but as far as the party foul, by the time i turned around, everything was cleaned up. i'm grateful for that. yes, even the red wine!

like i said, it was a very wondeful gathering. someone even brought me a dozen roses. they said 'for the hostess w/ the mostess.' they're cool too. i love the way EVEYEONE participated. i'm so thankful i have friends that willingly helped me w/ this. now i have too many drinks left b/c no one drank the sodas. i guess they'll be coming w/ me to virginia for thanksgiving. i know for the next two days, i will have people randomly dropping by b/c of the leftover that are here. i made someone take half a chocolate cake home. i hate chocolate and i would have thrown it out last night.

well, i've got to get ready now. i'm so tired, but i think i hot shower will do me good. until later...oh, and if by chance i don't get to update before i leave on thanksgiving, i hope everyone has a lovely thanksgiving...and THEN you can think about christmas, but not before. look, i've got james brown's funky christmas and i haven't opened it yet, so we're all looking forward to something for christmas....just let's have thanksgiving first goodness!


music in my head: i miss you-bjork

what i'm doing now: cleaning up a mess you'd never believe
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave