Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

scent of candles overpowers my aversion for cats

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2003 - 12:48 p.m.

well, there's not much to write today. i'm tired, it's the weekend and i don't have to do a thing. how you like them apples? i am hungry, though. well....actually, i'm supposed to be meeting this guy who's filming some t.v. show down on tate street in about 45 minutes. he wants me to be an extra. i don't think i'm going. i don't have the energy for it and it's rainy outside...and cold. just another excuse for me not to leave my apartment until i have to. i mean, i don't even have to leave for food, how cool is that? actually, that's one of the reasons this will be a quick entry. i gotta go make some breakfast...no, lunch? whatever meal you eat at this time on a saturday.

last night i went to nyp w/ my friend jody. we had fun, as always. before that, we went to candle party. that was kinda fun. alright, it started late b/c we got there 20 minutes late and i live in the chick's apartment complex...just two buildings behind her. anyway, we were late, but we were the first to get there. jody ended up feeling icky b/c she had us drinking cheap red wine. i felt fine...but then again i ate my chicken dumplings before we left. jody, however, ate nothing and felt like crap later. i bought a bunch of candles...tea lights, votives and these bubble candles. oh my goodness, the scent is creme caramel. it's gonna make me so hungry every time i burn them.

the lady who had the party is not the most attractive lady, neither is she the cleanest. i was warned by someone before going not to eat the food she had out...i wanted to b/c i was hungry again, but i sat still. then jody started eating something there and i said something to him. i don't think i've ever seen his eyes so big before in my life. very amusing. that and her crazy ass mean cat was walking around everywhere. that was a mean cat. remember, i do not like cats to begin w/, but that cat literally bit everyone that touched it. i must admit, jake (ricky and jody's cat) is not even that mean. i thknk he just bites me to piss me off, the lazy ass freak of a cat! anyway, i managed to stay away from the cat last night and the cat stayed away from me. that's how a smart cat should be. not coming around you begging from attention when it knows you don't like it. tsk, tsk, tsk.

well, i'm listen to bjork's greatest hits and it's on repeat. this is the third time it's started over. i know this b/c 'all is full of love' is the first song on the cd and it just came on again. that means i need to get off this computer fairly quick of my eyes will rott in my head. by the time 'human behavior' (3rd song) comes on, i need to be in the kitchen grubbing it up. i'm just on my schedule to make sure i update in my diary more often. i met a lot of people through diaryland and was devoted to it like mad a few years ago....so i always have to come back and make sure i'm apart of everything. that and i learned all about html from diaryland, so you can't forget where you came from. alright, i've got less than 5 minutes to get to the kitchen. if something out of the ordinary happens today, i'll update again. if not, i'll update tomorrow. yeah, i'm cool like that. toodles!


music in my head: human behavior-bjork

what i'm doing now: gonna get my grub on
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave