Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

some things never change

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003 - 7:18 p.m.

oh my goodness, this entire week has been crazy, but fun. i been slammed at work, but it's one of those times that you don't mind doing work. my boss even e-mailed me the other day and told me the day i took as a vacation to stay home and study for my exam gets to be paid time off and i get my vacation day back. how sweet is that? now i have 2 1/2 days left. who knows..i'll probably just use them sometime next year. i don't really do anything constructive w/ my time off anyway.

so i've been talking to my friend jason for the past few days. he was at some teacher's conference monday and tuesday, so we've only talked wednesday and thursday, but those talks were fun. he says he misses the way we used to be...like when we would just talk on the phone for hours or our random outings...or just hanging and talking together. that's what i've always been used to, just being w/ my friends and talking about nothing in particular. i didn't get into the habit of always having to go out until i moved to g'boro and became independent. now i want to go back to the days of old b/c they were WAY cheaper.

anyway, jason and i did have a little...well, almost a little tisk. we talked about our non communication. i told him i had almost given up on him and was about to write him off, but my mom insisted i talk to him again. she has ALWAYS been his champion...always. well, that's all it took was a little coaching from momma to get me to call him and now we're talking everyday. anyway, we had already talked about this situation sunday night. i was telilng him how much i loved my mom and she was one of the main reasons i called him b/c i was pissed at him, but i got over. what does he say when i repeat again? he says he has no idea why i could be pissed or mad at him as he didn't do anything. exactly the point. but i thought the matter had ended yesterday b/c we ended on a good note. did it? nope! i get to work today, open my e-mail and i'll be damned if he didn't continue on w/ it. he goes 'i don't understand why you were pissed, especially if you said we were both guilty of the same thing. this is something we need to discuss in person to clear the air.' let me tell you, jason is the one person that can piss me off in the blink of an eye...but i held on to my temper this time. i let jason know that i WAS pissed, but i got over it. also, even though i have ignored his phone calls in the past, as well, the fact that i got pissed at him for not returning my phone calls after a few months was justiable. did i act on anything though? nope. i didn't call to cuss him out, i didn't stop talking to him altogether, i didn't trash talk him...nope, nope, nope. i prayed for that boy, i talked to my mom and i thought things through. b/c of all those things, jason and i are still close friends. i guess some things never change.

everyone is freaking out now. g-unit, 50 cent's 'boys', are coming out w/ their new album tomorrow. there are stores that are having midnight madness sales for this. jay-z's album is coming out too, but i haven't heard anything about him...only g-unit. sorry, but these boys don't phase me. i was into dmx and the ruff ryders. it seems that ever since he came out w/ his crew, everybody wants to do it. keep in mind, i didn't say dmx was the first...but i do think he did it best. i mean, hello, eve? swiss beats? drag-on? jadakiss? need i go on? i won't.

i'm presently cooking chicken to make chicken dumplings. yes, my mother's recipe. know what that means? it means i gotta call my momma in a few minutes. i did, however, want my chicken to be done before i called her b/c i don't want to mess this up by having to wait forever for something to be done. well, it's about that time. until later


music in my head: human behavior-bjork

what i'm doing now: yummy, cooking chicken dumplings
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave