Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

concert update

Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 - 6:46 p.m.

well, i'm back from the 311 concert. actually, i've been back for a while. for some reason, i didn't get as excited about seeing them again as i normally do. i mean, i even got an attitude before we even left home. me and my drastic mood swings again. we didn't get to the coliseum as early as i wanted to, but we still got a good place to stand. and all my careful planning on how to scope out the crowd as not to be near a crazy drunk person who wants to get all crazy in the pit....down the drain. somehow we ended up right in front of the pit. don't ask how. i'm still clueless. at least ricky and jody got a first hand view of a mosh pit. i think both of them were in for more than they bargained, but it was fun, nonetheless.

the harmonization was so there with the band. i didn't get to see much of p-nut's face, but he had a killer new hair cut. i liked...i liked it alot. i think this was the worst pit i've eve been in. i could barely pay attention to the show. i felt like one of the oldest people there and I'M ONLY 27! yeah, the kids that were there had no respect. honestly, in and out of the pit, they were just very annoying and rude! when alien ant farm was performing, there was this annoying guy who kept yelling 'you guys suck ass! we hate you. get off the stage...' and many other horrible things. the guy tried to maneuver past me, but blocked him and kept him behind me. like i've always said, 311 shows are all about peace, love and unity and that was just downright uncalled for. and for the record, alien ant farm rocked the house! if i ever get another chance to see them perform, i'm so there.

oh yes, i can't forget about the chubby bald head guy who kept running and slam dancing around. EVERYONE was getting tired of him. people were pushing him and kicking him....he just wouldn't stay in the pit. do you know how annoying that was? i mean, that's what the damn pit is there for. you gonna go all crazy and act a fool, you got this huge area to do it in...don't be running all over the freaking auditorium disturbing people who intentionally got as far away as they could from the pit. now i'm not complaining about myself b/c i knew what i got myself into and i was prepared for it, but there were some guys i saw that were pretty pissed when baldy slammed their way.

of course, 311 did their drum solo bit in 'applied science.' they played amber, which was wonderful. i think one of my favorites was 'crack the code.' i wanted to cry...almost did. speaking of crying, i did start crying when dryden from aaf started singing 'goodbye.' i need to get that album truANT, if for no other reason than to hear that song...but like the other songs, too.

who whole experience was very fun, very memorable, but it made me realize that i'm too old to be down on the floor near the pit. next concert, i'll be in the seats, or at least as far away from the pit as possible. my tube of icy hot and i have become really close since i got back home. i was hopping for two days. but it's all good. all for the cause. let me rephrase my earlier statement...i'll stay away from the pit..unless they play at the ritz again. now, that's my stomping ground and i can definitely manage myself there.

a lot of the kids there had never seen anyone w/ a 311 tattoo. they kept staring at mine and complimenting me on it. someone asked me was it real. i just looked at them like they had grown 5 heads...OF COURSE it's real, duh! i think i'll take a picture of it and show y'all, just b/c i can.


music in my head: mother, mother- tracy bonham

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave