Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my hair is done and i'm off to see 311 tomorrow...HOT DAMN!

Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 - 6:31 p.m.

i am exhausted and need sleep badly. so much has happened since the last time i wrote in here. i'm not sure i can remember everything, but i can try my best.

well, first off, i'm not depressed anymore. that's always a good thing. a lady at work gave me this book to read and i read a bit of it. it was called 'the purpose driven life.' i've so much to go on that book, though. another thing that helped me out a lot was the fact that so many of my friends told me and showed me how much they loved me. it just made me realize that i'm not so alone after all. that and 's e-mails. they were so inspiring and they helped me remember that life ain't so bad after all.

well, last week and the one before that was just be studying for my LOMA exam. i studied so hard. i can recite that stuff forwards and backwards now, but i wonder if i knew enough to pass the exam. let's hope so.

last friday was halloween and i wasn't very into any festivities. i did manage to take my hair out of braids and go natural..yes, i had an afro. it was something very different for me. i kept it like that until tuesday. so many people loved it. i was called angie stone, jill scott and pam grier. yeah, i was the bomb...but i had to put my braids back in b/c i've had them for 2 1/2 years and change is not one of my stronge points. you know what i always say...go w/ what you know. as i said, i put my braids back in tuesday night. it was hell...i didn't get to bed till almost 3:00a.m. i was a zombie at work yesterday. i drank so much coffee. then i had much to do when i got home and didn't get to bed till after 2:00a.m., so again, not much sleep.

today was some of the same. b/c i didn't much sleep, i was falling asleep all day today. i hated it. i drank coffee and green tea like it was going out of style. and where did that get me? having a tummy ache the majority of the day. but it was all good, but one thing shined about all else...

you see, one thing i neglected to really tell anyone about was this. let me go back first. i've been super busy the past month or so. w/ me being depressed, then having to clean at my place all the time and we can't forget studying, i haven't had much time to be excited about anything. after my exam on monday, i was going to be all happy b/c i was over one hurdle...but i knew i had to do my hair, and we all know that takes forever. well, i just finished my last braid about 20 minutes ago, so all is good. (i was still braiding my hair at work today...only the ends) but all that is done now. so what does that mean? it's bringing us to where i left off at the beginning of the paragraph. alright, i'll not keep you in suspence any longer...TOMORROW I WILL BE SEEING ALIEN ANT FARM AND 311 IN CONCERT!!!

yeah, i know, i haven't said anything about it. that's b/c i needed to ground myself and stay focused on things at hand. now i have nothing to hinder my joy. i've talked to my boss and i'm taking a half day tomorrow. that will give me time to come home, get dressed, eat, get all my friends who are going together and be at the ljvm coliseum by 5:30p.m. yeah, i know it doesn't start till 8:00p.m., but i want to make sure i get a good place in line. i'm listening to 311 now...like you didn't know. i just got so many cd's in the mail today...but whatever. it's only 311 and alien ant farm until after the show. actually, my friend jody is coming over tonight for a brief overview of some 311 songs. i've got clean my room, make dinner and get things in order before he gets here. i'm supposed to be going to see this really cool band tonight at the blue hour, but i doubt i'll go. i'm exhausted and this coffee has taken all my energy..but we'll see.

then sunday...good ol sunday. my family is coming up here to go to church in greensboro w/ me. i'm psyched b/c i love my family. well, i was under the impression that it was just going to be my dad's family...but no. my mom talks to me today and tells me it's going to be her family, as well. whoa! i was not prepared for that at all. it blind sided me. but it's all good, though. i haven't been to this church ever and, who knows. if i like it, then i'll start going myself. it all depends. so i've got to make sure my apartment is clean before sunday morning. that means i'm telling my roommate to clean up! i can't do my part and hers...well, i can b/c i've been doing that for the past 4 years, but i've got to put a stop to it. it's wearing me down.

well, the next time i'm on here, i'll probably be even more delirious than i am now. but it'll be in a good way. i'll probably still be dreaming of s.a., nick, p-nut, chad and tim. ah, yeah....i know it's supposed to rain tomorrow, but who cares. i'm going to see 311 and ain't nothing gonna stand in my way!

peace, love and unity


music in my head: visit-311

what i'm doing now: getting hype for 311
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave