Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

this crap sucks!

Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003 - 6:11 p.m.

well, i'm still here. hurrican isabel came and left. there was some power outages, but for the most part, my area was pretty much unharmed. my parent's power came back on friday and i was glad. you see, their anniversary was saturday and i wanted to make sure they at least had power...even thought both of them had to work. they've been together for 34 years. i'm not that old, i know, but i can't imagine being w/ someone for that long and still loving them as much as they love each other. i guess i'm very blessed to have the parents that i do have.

i'm in the middle of doing my hair, so this won't be a very long entry. middle...yeah right, that's funny. i've been braiding since 1:00a.m. and i'm still not even finished half of my hair. i'm not happy, as you can imagine. and to make matters worse, i think my home phone just went crazy again. i'm calling bell south tomorrow and getting absolutely ghetto on them. i'm sick of this happening to my phone. they always come out to look at it and they have to keep coming out. i pay for freaking phone insurance on the damn line and they could at least come out and take a look on the inside to see what is wrong. every time i call, they try to blow me off. i'm not having it anymore. this is making me sick and i will have satisfaction. i'm tired of this...it's beeng going on for damn near 5 years! enough is enough.

it's a good thing i ate breakfast this morning b/c i am slowly turning into super bitch as the night wears on. it's going to be a long night, i can tell. i have to go bowling w/ my department at work tuesday. i'm trying to find a way to get out of it. i hate bowling...i really hate it. and if that's not enough to make me not want to go, i don't feel as if i should be obligated to go hang out w/ the people i work w/. i'm all for team unity and all that good stuff, but i have friends of my own. i'm paid to be there at work with those people and i understand it. when i leave jpf, i'm a different person and i totally forget all about that place. my time is my own and unless they're paying me to go, i'm not feeling it. in fact, i think i'm going to say something tomorrow at work. yeah, i know our asst. v.p. is the one that wants everyone to go, but i'm not feeling it. to have to be with those people from 8:00a.m. until 7:30p.m.??? i got better things to do with my time, if nothing other than painting my toenails and watching general hospital, it's my time to do it in.

well, i suppose i've bitched quite enough. i need a nap, but i've already had a 15 minute break. that's enough. back to the grind and no, i'm not in a good mood now, as everyone will witness. right about now, i'm feeling life sucks big fat donkey dick!


music in my head: goodbye cruel world-pink floyd

what i'm doing now: braiding hair
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave