Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i can't even make a decent breakfast

Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003 - 3:27 p.m.

i'm slack. there was so much i was supposed to do this weekend and what have i done? nothing. i've got to rearrange my cd tower, clip the dead leaves off my plant at home, do my laundry...STUDY FOR MY LOMA EXAM. you know what always wins over doing any of that? sleep, yep, sleep. i think i'll start off kinda slow. you know, only doing half my laundry instead of it all. that'll be good b/c then i can bathe while my clothes are washing and take a nap while they are drying. yeah, go me!

i attempted to make breakfast this morning and it was a total flop. my waffles were way too hard and i made them w/ bisquick, so they taste like crap. yuck. the sausage i made...well, i forgot when i put it in the refrigerator. they smelled fine, but then i got paranoid, so i didn't eat them. and to top it all off, i put molasses on everything b/c i ran out of syrup. needless to say, there was no recovering from that. so what did i do? i threw everything away and ate chips and dip instead. yeah, that's how things go in my world. an d if worse ever comes to worse, i have enough ramen noodles to last me through the biggest disaster. i mean, i could probably stock some of these grocery stores.

i'm in a really mellow mood now. i'm listening to portishead's live album. oh, i love it so much. i've got to get their other album 'dummy.' i did have it, but one of my friend's brother stole it. the little creep.

well, i tried to stay up, but i'm feeling tired again. i'll just get everything w/ my clothes done and take just a small nap.

oh, by the way, i got thicke's album. the only song i really like on there is 'when i get you alone.' that's the only one they released from the album...now i know why. but let me save my judgement until later. after all, it even took me a while to get into 311 and you see how i am about them now. only time will tell.


music in my head: roads-portishead

what i'm doing now: in a daze
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave