Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

27...the best birthday ever

Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 - 2:53 p.m.

man, i just wrote this long entry about all the fun i had yestday on my birthday and you know what? this stupid computer just deleted it. i am so mad! this is the first time i've been anything other than grinning ear to ear since friday. gosh!

well, a very brief overview of all that happened. friday when i got home from work, i started drinking. kamilah wanted to watch some movie, 'kissing jessica stein.' #1, i don't watching movies, #2 i had already seen that movie before and #3, i knew i'd fall asleep. well, i ended up doing the later. i drank on an empty stomach and was out by 9:00p.m. this is why i do not watch movies.

i woke up the next morning, my birthday, at 6:00a.m. i did laundry and cleaned. i was going to sit at the gazebo and watch the sun rise, but i didn't make it b/c i started watching the cartoon, the littles. i used to love that show. these little beings that lived in this little boy's house and they had ears and tails like mice. funny. at 7:14a.m., i turned offically, 27. pretty cool. i loaded the dishwasher, cleaned the kitched, the living room and finished laundry all by 9:30a.m. then i decided to re-arrange my room...i do not know why. it all started when i was going to flip my matress. an hour and half later, i had a new room.

i met my old friends at nyp for lunch. that alone would have made my day fabulous. we talked about grown up stuff, laughed at childish stuff...it was so much fun. i got this green wine bag, this cute elephant picture frame w/ a picture of my friend's cute son and this beautiful shame, that i will end up framing for my wall. it's white with gold embroidered elephants on it. it's so beautiful.

when i got home from there, ricky and jody were waiting for me at my apartment...the twins, hehe. ricky's present shocked me. remember, he gave me 'dazed and confused', the present i would not get for myself but i would like on wednesday night. the one he gave me yesterday was something i woudl definitely get for myself. he found the soundtrack i have been looking for years for. 'national lampoon's senior trip'. it has a 311 song on there i do not have..'outside.' i have been looking for that soundtrack for years...i couldn't believe it. jody got me...CRYSTAL! i love my versatility (candle holder or vase). and crystal plate which will hold my pilar candle and another candle holder...all princess heritage. that boy, jody, has got some taste. frank came over later and gave me some incencse and...joe jackson's cd. that totally threw me for a loop. i screamed i was so happy. just so you know, that is all i have listened to since i got the cd. i love it.

banke and ann came over later and gave me bags and bags or beauty supplies. they know i'm addicted... and there was so much. they are sweet, both of them, even if they are kinda out there. then a few of my friends got together and sang my birthday song and i got a balloon and a cake, red velvet, of course. it was wonderful.

my parents took me out to dinner at my favorite restaraunt, tides inn. loved it. when i got home, cheryl and i got ready to go to the bar w/ dee. now, i all day i received so many birthday calls and i loved it. my little nephew even called and sang to me. that almost made me cry. oh, my brother came w/ my parents. one person who always calls me on my birthday still hadn't called. my uncle even called...and sang. he's never called me before. then, right before 11:00p.m., the phone rings and yes, the call i was waiting for...my aunt phyllis. i told her i thought she had forgotten me. i was so happy then. my day was complete...or so i thought. i checked my cell phone and my friend jason had called me. that shocked me. i had no idea he would call. he always forgets what day my birthdy is one. my birthday was offically complete.

then my roommate gave me my present. first, i got the movie 'drum line.' i had no idea she knew i wanted that movie. i guess that's the beauty of having a roommate that is your best friend. then i got reese cups and sweettarts. i love those things. my final present? this beautiful glass bong...i'm talking breath taking. i know what those things cost, so i was like, whoa. i love it.

i went to the bar and everything was free. i had the best time. i even woke up w/ a smile on my face. and even though the computer lost my last entry, i'm smiling again, b/c i got to relive yesterday once again. it was really cool.

i thank everyone for all the calls i got, the e-mails and everyone who signed my guestbook and left me a note. i am truly blessed to have special people in my life. and if i ever thought i wasn't loved or i was an afterthought, yesterday totally proved that wrong. i can honestly say that was the best birthday i have ever had. and i don't even feel like it's over.

now, i need to take a break. my body hurts from moving my furniture yesterday. this is going to be a beautiful year for me..i can just feel it now.

oh, and to make sure i don't lose this one, i'm saving a copy to a blank page. this was wonderful to relive again and all, but i don't have the energy to type this over again. until later...


music in my head: steppin' out- joe jackson

what i'm doing now: living for the moment
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave