Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

goodbye 26...i think i'm ready for 27

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 - 6:53 p.m.

today started off REALLY bad, but it ended there, thank God. I woke up at my usual time...6:15a.m. but i went back to sleep for some strange reason. the next thing i knew, i looked at the time on my cell phone and it said 7:38a.m. that was not good...not at all. i'm usually out of my apartment by 7:30a.m. i have already been told by my boss i HAVE to be at work by 8:00a.m. i don't think i've ever moved so fast in my life! i managed to get up, put my contacts in my eyes, swish w/ listerine, get dressed and be out the door by 7:44a.m. and why is it when you're in a rush, your contacts just don't want to stick to your eyeball! and you know what time i made it to work? 8:06a.m. yeah, i'm good. i felt all icky though...no bath, i didn't wash my face or brush my teeth. and even though i did the listerine thing, i still felt icky all day. i didn't want to get up out of my chair for anything. and you better believe the first thing i did when i got home today was brush my teeth, then bathe, then wash my face...and yes, in that order. now i smell like white grape and i feel CLEAN!

last night ricky gave me the first part of my birthday present. he said it's two parts...the first one is something i would like, but wouldn't get myself. the second part is something i would love and would most definitely get myself. well, i think my present was actually a three part thing. see, i opened my present, or rather took it out of the bag and it was the movie 'dazed and confused.' just so you know, if you didn't already, parker posey is my absolute FAVORITE actress (please don't tell me you don't know who she is) and that's one of her movies. i had never seen it before. now i own it. i will go beside my favorite movie...party girl! anyway, after i saw my present, i was happy and ricky took me out to dinner at nikita india. i love that place.

someone today mentioned i would have been up on time had i gone to bed at a decent hour...oh please, whatever. i told them my story. ricky and i were at my place by 8:00p.m. we watched the movie and that was over before 10:00p.m. then i made him watch the smurfs...we missed the snorks. after that, i flipped through some channels. that was my last thought. i fell asleep on ricky's chest and the next thing i knew, it was 1:30a.m. and ricky was gone. that's been me the past few nights, though. passing out and not knowing it...but the other times were due to alcohol. i guess i was just tired last night. who knows.

well, i have to go think of something to prepare for dinner tonight. i have a guest...just jody. no one special. kamilah is in town now. she just got here this morning. i have no idea when i'll see her, but it will be soon, i'm sure. my friend is coming up to take me to lunch on saturday and that night my parents are taking me out to dinner. i'm psyched b/c i haven't seen my parents in about a month and i'm getting kinda home sick. but i'll be alright...i'm just happy i'll finally get to see them ON my birthday.

well, this is the last entry i will write as a 26 year old. it seems kinda grim. this hasn't exactly been the best year of my life, but you live and you learn. i've lost a lot of important people this year, but at least they knew i loved them as i knew they loved me. i'm thinking positive about 27...it'll be something new. i still can't believe 10 years ago at this time, i was just entering my senior year. seems kinda odd, you know. oh well. all joking and everything aside, what have i learned at 26? that you should really value everyday that you have on this earth and cherish your family and friends b/c they are precious and can't be replaced. and that, diaryland, is something i willingly pass on to anyone who is ready to accept it. as always, peace, love and unity. see ya at 27!


music in my head: i'll be here a while-311

what i'm doing now: remembering 26 b/c it wasn't all bad
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave