Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

kamakazi birds and songs i never paid attention to

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 - 6:54 p.m.

i really don't have much of anything to talk about, surprisingly. i just downloaded my new ringtone. it's rapper's delight by the sugarhill gang. i can't wait for my phone to ring. seems like it will be the only one ringing since my home phone is doing some weirdness now. thank god for cell phones, i suppose.

yesterday i was doing laundry after i got home. i was standing in my window, which faces the street, just looking out...seeing who was walking down the street and whatnot. all of a sudden, this kamakazi bird comes flying right towards me and hits the window full blast. what do you think i did? if you said screamed bloody murder, you're right. it scared the crap out of me, and yes, i was here alone. my downstairs neighbor just moved to california saturday, so no one heard me scream at all. i had to calm down. after i had calmed down, i decided to go check on my laundry. what happened on the way there? this bat swoops down out of nowhere. now, i know they probably won't bother me unless i bother them, but still the fact that a bat swooped down to me freaks a chick out, you know.

i now have about 3 episodes of general hospital to watch. i'm excited about it, but at the same time, it means i have to sit still and watch this. what i really want to do is unpack all my avon, which is quite a lot, and play in make up. but i'm not a kid anymore, so there will be no playing in anything tonight. but then again, i do have a birthday coming up. the thought of getting older makes me want to act younger...maybe i should go play in something....or go to sleep. i like the later choice.

what i really think i will do is listen to some 311. i felt like going back yesterday. i put in the song that really hooked me to 311. it was funny b/c now that i think back on it, i realize how much my taste in music has changed. the song that drew me to my boys....all mixed up. yep. i didn't really like 'down' all that much b/c EVERYBODY and their momma was into that song. i like what other people don't. but 'all mixed up got to me.' then i listened to the rest of the album. now, let me tell you, there are two songs of 311's that i just never got into. first was 'brodels.' that song actually scares me and i do not like it...or i didn't. the very beginning of that song always freaked me out. i listened to it yesterday and i was like, this is killer bass, i love it! the other song of 311's that i never got into...'t&p combo.' i don't even know one word to that song. but you know something? i actually heard myself saying yesterday, what was i thinking not listening to this? the bass and guitar in there....whoa! typical tim mahoney and p-nut, baby. it was awesome. so what do you think i'm about to do now? play w/ make up? watch general hospital? sleep? how about none of the above! i'm currently listening to 'shine on you crazy diamond (pt.2)' by pink floyd, but that is going off and i'm going in the living room, lighting my candles (my new nighttime routine) and kicking some 311 baby!


music in my head: t&p combo-311

what i'm doing now: about to jam
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave