Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

video conferences suck...now back to my hair

Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003 - 7:22 p.m.

every now and then, it all goes back to me doing my hair. and what am i doing right now? braiding my hair. you want to see what the finished product looks like? check out my profile and you'll see. yeah, i know i'm not finished, but it always looks the same when i'm done...i should know. i've been doing it for over 2 years. wow, that's a long time! like i told you before, change is not one of my strong points.

so today i had to be the meeting organizer at our monthly team video conference. all you do is book the conference room at my job and the one in concord, nh. then you get agenda items from people who plan on updating, put them on the agenda template and send it out to the rest of the team. at the meeting, you're the moderator and afterwards, you write up the minutes and distribute them via e-mail. sounds easy, right? it was supposed to be very easy. of course, something would go wrong. first off, i only got replies from 2 people. that's a good thing b/c there wasn't much to write about in the minutes. well, we went to the meeting and the freaking video thing had no sound. i refused to touch anything b/c i know nothing about anything technological. after about 15 minutes, we got it straight. hello!!! my meeting was only supposed to be about 10 minutes. finally, we get the meeting started and i realized i couldn't take the minutes b/c they were talking too fast. what did i do? i hit them up afterwards and asked for their notes. my boss was one of the people who spoke, so he pretty much did his part for me. the other guy....oh god! it took me forever to get all the stuff he wrote about. but i finally finished and i complained the entire time. it will be another year before i do that again....guaranteed.

i just realized my birthday is less than a month and it doesn't bother me. i'm going to be 27 years old and i don't have a problem w/ it. like i could really do something even if i did have a problem w/ it. but for some reason, it's all good. who would have thought.

i watched star wars episode II tuesday night. it was crazy b/c i sat there and watched the whole thing. don't ask me why either. you know what pissed me off? the movie was almost over...it was at the part where yoda kicks ass. well, he threw his cane down, used his power to block things coming at him , then got in his fighting stance and......I DON'T KNOW! why? b/c my psychotic digital cable decided to pick THAT moment to go crazy and shut off! i was so pissed b/c i had heard about the yoda part a while ago...it's been over a year i know. when i finally got my t.v. to come back on, they had just finished fighting. can we say mad, i was! now i have to either watch it again in it's entirety, or guesstimate when that part is and watch it then. i'm not a movie person, so the fact that i sat down for that amount of time and watched it once is saying a lot. i don't know if i can do it again. i mean, damn, i had 5 episodes of general hospital to watch today b/c i can't manage to sit down for one freaking hour and watch it every day. so it accumulates and i end up having to block out an entire night.

well, i need to get back to my hair. i'll update more later...probably this weekend. i've got a lot to do and a little time to do it in. i figure if i can get the front of my hair done by tomorrow, i can take the picture for my new i.d. badge at work. if not, oh well, i guess i'll be taking it on monday. until later!

i wanna do what's right
be kind to every single body
yeah, yeah, yeah
open up to light
just let it flow through my body
yeah, yeah, yeah


music in my head: creature feature-311

what i'm doing now: my hair
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave