Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

shopping...for south carolina

Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 - 1:09 a.m.

i just realized that today...well, technically yesterday was my 4 year anniversary of working at jpf. go me! one more year and i am vested AND i get 3 weeks of vacation. now that sounds pretty damn good.

i have had a pretty good day today. i've been w/ the kid. i got up early this morning to make my mom breakfast before she went to work. i just made a breakfast casserole. pretty simple...but i was up at 5:50a.m. yea, i knew my mom was doing over time today, so i decided to make sure she got something to eat. aren't i such a good kid?

we ended up going shopping today...well, first we went to see my great aunt jean. she's a trip. we stayed there for a pretty long time. then we went to wal-mart, then off to chapel hill! we went to university mall b/c i needed some new sandals. flat shoes make my feet swell and boy, were they doing that today. and tell me, how in the hell did i expect to go shoe shopping w/ swollen feet? well, you know what? i did it anyway. and i still walked out w/ some new shoes, so there! then, as we were walking out, i saw roses. my mom came in w/ me. i didn't spend much...only $19.00, but that $19.00 bought me 4 new tank tops, hello! they're so cute...and cheap. i like stuff like that.

we got back to the house and my dad had bought some more ribs. now, let me tell you, i wanted ribs on the grill, so i bought a pack. needless to say, i know nothing about meat like that. my father informed me the 'little bit i got won't go nowhere.' well, that made me feel really good, as you can imagine. but he hooked me up and made everything alright. so tomorrow, we eat some good ol ribs. they're in the fridge marinading in stubbs pork marinade. i can't wait.

i'm drying clothes now to make sure i have everything i need. i'm leaving tuesday night to go to see drew and ally in scouth carolina. this should be interesting b/c chip and i are going. he came up through this past wednesday on his way to pittsburg for a family reunion. wanna know what kind of car he rented? a freaking lincoln town car, how awesome! we're going to be riding in style next week. i can't wait, personally, b/c i need a vacation. the only thing is, i really don't want to be too far away from my family now. i don't know why, i just want to be around them all the time now. i'm sure i'll get over them.

well, i am about to pass out. i'm so sleepy and no, i didn't take any percocet tonight. this is me being genuinely exhausted. besides, i've got to elevate my feet if i want to be able to get my feet in those sandals tomorrow. until later.

oh, by the way, just in case i don't get back on there before i leave for sc, don't forget 311's new album, evolver comes out tuesday so go pick it up! i know i will be getting it. see, when i get out of work and pick up my things on tuesday, we're going right by the music store to get the cd and away to sc we go!


music in my head: creatures (for a while) -311

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave