Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

jump on that pony, baby!

Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003 - 3:46 p.m.

well, i guess i can tell my tale of percy. yeah, you're hearing his name again. i went out to nyp on thursday night w/ my friend jody and there was this awful band there. a guy on the drums and this chick on guitar yelling. even though nyp has great specials on thursday nights ($2.00 bottle night), jody made us leave. while we were there, my friend maher came in. he, sameeh and mahamud were getting their grub on. after we could take it no more, maher and his crew went back to his house and jody and i went to college hill where maher was going to meet us later.

after about 30 minutes w/ no maher, i called him and he said he was on his way. keeping in mind, nothing is more than a block away from anything. and they say women are slow. finally maher gets to college hill....and percy is w/ him. well, i'm already kinda tipsy adn i felt really in a flirty mood. i knew jody was going to bail and he i was right. about 5 minutes after they got there. so i hung out w/ the boys. now, maher and i used to fight and argue all the time, but after our bonding sessions we've been having lately, he's become one of my closest friends. i can honestly say he's my closest straight male friend. he's like my brother..we consider each other family. we've been through quite a bit together and maher knows more about me than almost anyone.

of course, the boys always play foosball and pool and i am their cheerleader. well, percy went to the street fighter game to play. i decided i would actually talk to him. i don't think i've talked to him, one on one, in about 2 weeks. this was a very interesting conversation. we talked about the differences in culture. that's always a hot topic. i showed him how to greet people. okay, so i always stare at him. he always, always asks me what does it mean when i girl stares at you. i told him it meant she likes him. he asked what should one do...we went through that whole thing. maher mentioned that danny was across from nyp talking to some 17 year old chick then. i rolled my eyes and maher says it's no big deal b/c it's illegal for underage kids to do anything. i set him straight, it's illegal if someone 18 or older messes w/ minors. then percy asks what was the age most girls lost their virginity here. i told him by the age of 16, they've already done it. he told me he lost his at 20...that's 3 years ago. he asked me....i told him when i was 16. he says, 'you didn't wait for me?' i giggled. then he looked at me and his eyes got really big.."are you serious? you're not a virgin? i thought you were!" now people, let's catch a clue, the first night i met him we had an...encounter. mind you, we didn't go all the way, but still that's the only left that we haven't done.

for the rest of the night, every time he saw me, he kept bringing up the fact that he couldn't believe i wasn't a virgin. finally, we were all bored and decided to leave. maher and percy shot out of the door before me. no big deal. they had to walk past my apartment complex on the way back to maher's place. i was behind them. percy turns, sees me and they come back to talk to me in front of my complex.

this conversation was very funny to me. you see, percy was always very sweet and nice and had tact and everything. for some reason, after he found out there were no virgins in the vicinity, that all went away. boy, did it go away. the TRUE peruvian male came out of him b/c he reminded me alot of davi'd...except he is taller, is way cuter (not that davi'd don't look good), has dimples...i could go on all night. he proceeds to put his arm around my waist and draw me nearer to him while staring directly down my tank top. this boy was no longer afraid what to say or do anymore, it seemed. he said if only he'd known before. like that really would have made a difference....okay, it would have, but he doesn't have to know that. then he asked what i was doing later...i told him going to bed. i still had to get to work early on friday morning. did i forget to mention maher was standing there w/ us STILL. he was like, i'm tired, i want to sit down or go home. percy wanted to go to my place b/c he was very horny...yes, he said this and went into graphic detail about it....yes, he had already jacked off 7 times that day...almost a record. no, b/c a record would have been 9 times. can we say i lost it and bursted out laughing. that was too funny to me. i expect my friend ricky to say stuff like that or my friend in boston, chad, but not percy who had always been this really nice, sweet innocent guy. but you know what? the psuedo bad boy thing attracted me to him even more. he asked did i have another friend, for maher, and we could all go up to my place. maher yelled at him then. i giggled, again. finally, maher was actually recognizing rana, his wife. i was proud of him. but alas, my priorities won out in the end. i needed sleep to get my job done the next day, so i agreed w/ maher and sent them off. actually, maher said, 'fuck this. i am tired, i am going home. percy, you can stay here w/ her or come back w/ me, i do not care.' my response...'maher, you better come get your boy...i've got things to do.' but make no mistake, if the opportunity pops up again in the next few days, i'm jumping on that pony, baby.


music in my head: sitting on the dock of the bay-otis redding

what i'm doing now: about to eat
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave