Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the things i do for my friends

Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 - 6:27 p.m.

well, i'll do a quick update. not much to write about b/c nothing has really happened lately. my mom called me today at work to tell me she passed her economics class w/ an 'A'. go mama. you can tell she's related to me, hehe.

last night i was supposed to be studying, but my friend, ben, called me to come down to nyp. he begged and pleaded w/ me to stay and hang out w/ him. i'm actually serious on that note. he found every excuse in the book to keep me at nyp...and it worked. by the time i got home, not only was it too late for me to start studying, but i was too drunk and sleepy...that and my phone wouldn't stop ringing.

i talked to kamilah last night. she was so depressed. she really is not happy in d.c. i told her i can't tell her what to do, but i did tell her to find something that made her happy, no matter how small it was. you'd be amazed at how something small can brighten your day. seriously, the smallest smile can set the mood for the day. we talked about an hour and by the end of the conversation she was laughing and back to her usual self, and i was falling asleep on the phone. but i'll do just about anything for my friends, so losing sleep was no biggie for me.

well, i had better go change my clothes an get ready for ricky to come over. he gets bitchy when he has to wait on me. this is our night and i haven't even been home 30 minutes. but at least i am home and not still at work. we're going to the grocery store...he'll find that out soon enough. my friend gave me a recipe for chicken tonight, but all of a sudden, i'm craving crab legs. go figure. i'm up in the air about what i'm gonna eat...but i'm hungry, so we will eat and whatever it is, it will be good.

oh well, that's enough updating for today. until later...


music in my head:

what i'm doing now: praying my stomach will stop growling
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave