Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

easter sunday w/ family

Monday, Apr. 21, 2003 - 6:05 p.m.

i hope everyone had a wondeful easter holiday. i did. i went to church sunday morning...i even went to sunday school. i am not going back there...to sunday school, that is. i thought i was kind weird at not wanting to go...not saying i planned on changing my mind, but still why was i the only person who didn't want to go? i talked to my friend jason last night and realized i wasn't alone in not liking sunday school. now i don't feel so bad. i don't like it when there are lots of people, but then again, i don't like it when there's few people. i'm just weird like that, but i've accepted it.

anyway, back to church, three people got baptised before church. i cried, big surprise, right? it was such a beautiful experience, though. i can remember back in the day when i got baptized. just the whole process of being dipped in the water...shivers are going through my body now. there's no music, just the singing of the hymn 'take me to the water.' now, i remember back when we used to have to go outside to the baptismal pool, but now it's inside under the choir stand...see how far we have come! when the candidates for water baptism came up, they were all dressed in white robes w/ their hair in a white towel. if you've ever seen 'o brother, where art thou?' you'll understand what i'm talking about. the pastor said his part, read from the bible, asked the each candidate if they believed and baptised them in the name of the father, the son and the holy spirit. very emotional. three people got baptised...it was supposed to be four, but the fourth guy was in a motorcycle accident on saturday. i'm praying for him.

after church, we went to my cousin's house for easter dinner. if you've never heard me say this, hear me say it now...I LOVE MY FAMILY! yes sir. always and forever more. there aren't many people who can accept everyone in their family no matter what and love them. i'm fortunate, and blessed, enough to be one of the few people that has family like that. no matter if your adopted, a 'step', a 'half', and long lost or whatever....we don't even pay attention to that. if you're a part of our family, you're in w/ us all the way.

so at easter dinner, we came together as a family showing love, as we always do....and we ate, and laughed and just had a great time. i got my lemon mereingue pie (however you spell that word) i was so happy to get some...i'm not talking a piece of pie...my aunt made me one especially for me and i ain't sharing w/ nobody. yep, you heard me. i know that is selfish, but a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do, you know. i just had a piece, yummy.

well, i guess it's time to bring this entry to a close. i have to go study my LOMA now. i've been putting it off since january...my exam is next month and i can wait no longer. let's hope i don't fall asleep studying.

take me to the water,
take me to the water,
take me to the water, to be baptised.

nothing but the rightous,
nothing but the rightous,
nothing but the rightous, shall see God.

i've been to the water,
i've been to the water,
i've been to the water, i've been baptised.


music in my head: take me to the water

what i'm doing now: salivating over my lemon pie
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave