Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

to be continued....

Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003 - 11:42 p.m.

wow, i can't believe it's been a week since i've written in this diary. it seems so long ago. i haven't gone this long w/o writing in a while. i don't even know where to start...i guess i'll start w/ where i left off last weekend.

in case no one knew what the big surprise i planning, it was my friend ricky's birthday party. he sometimes reads my diary, so i couldn't write about it until later. it was fun. i'm glad i had it. we drank, socialized and just had a good ol time. ricky had fun and that was the main objective. my next door neighbor came home stayed up talking to me until 3:30a.m. when he went home, he still wanted to stay up and talk, so he invited me over. needless to say, i went to bed. i'm not as young as i used to be, you know.

sunday jody and i hung out and we had a blast, too. we walked around my neighborhood for a good while. it was so beautiful outside, we just had to come and enjoy the scenery. we even stopped at nyp to get some food. that's also when i got us addicted to those altoid sours. those things are so good....wait, i got hooked on them the weekend before that. jody got me hooked on the tangerine ones. i have them w/ me at all times now....and i'm very hesitant to share too.

tuesday i had to go take my physical. it was the same as usual. i did however, have a plan this time. i decided i was not going to have sex after saturday night. i did well and i kept my legs closed from saturday till tuesday. i wanted a clean bill of health and the whole nine yards, you know. i am not waiting for my test results to come back. they took so much blood from me and had so may viles and dishes of stuff from me....but i asked for it. i told them to test me for everything. never let it be said i am not in the know about my body. and i always want to be certified that i have a clean bill of health, you know. just a couple of weeks and i'll know.

wednesday...that was the stupidest night. i'm serious. when i got home from work, i cut my braids. yes, people, you haven't heared me speak of my hair in a while. well, that's b/c i haven't done my hair in two months. yeah, i've never waited that long before ever. i could stand no more of it. so i hung out w/ ricky on wednesday after i cut my braids and he took me to my favorite place..tides inn. my fav seafood restaraunt. they're family owned the service is excellent. we rode around in kernersville for a while...he showed me where his brother was buried. we intentionally got lost, and then he dropped me off at my place where i dressed down even more to go to the bar. i went and stayed only for a bit. i was so tired and i knew i had to take my hair out of braids. people, i was up till 3:00a.m. taking out braids. i washed my hair after that and...i didn't know my hair had turned into a freaking sponge. i dried it and started trying to flat iron it so i could get comb through it. hell, absolute hell. i went to be at 5:00a.m. and woke up at 6:30a.m. i was determined to straighten it. i got to work at 9:00a.m. an hour later than normal, all b/c of my hair, but i called to let them know i was coming. and yes, i did wear my head wrap.

so i get home thursday night and i'm all excited b/c i knew i didn't have to work the rest of the week. that and jody was coming over b/c it was our night to drink. let me tell you, what a night i had....but you know what? you'll have to check out my next entry to see exactly what all happened. let's just say, this story is a little bit too much to add to all that's already been written. see ya on the flip side.


music in my head: buffy the vampire theme song

what i'm doing now: recovering...still
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave