Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i bit the bullet and got the damn thing

Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003 - 6:28 p.m.

i'm tired, but it's a good tired. well, i don't know how tired can be good, but let's just say even though i'm tired, i still feel damn good.

ricky will be here any minute. i've got to go to beauty world, pick up some braid spray for whenever i do my hair (hopefully soon b/c neil's arm should be healed any time now), then come home and make some type of shrimp dish and then do nothing w/ ricky. at some point, i've got to clean up my room. it's a wasteland, i'm telling you.

yesterday i did the thing i, and most others, thought i'd never do. i broke down and bought a cell phone. my philosophy is if you can't reach me at home or on my pager, you don't really need to reach me, but that's changed now. wanna know why? mama has spoken, that's why. she said i needed one and for me to get one, so i did. whatever that woman says, i do. i've seen her eyes glow as she's yelling when you don't do what you're told.

anyway, the point is, i got a cell phone. i freaked out last night at the bar b/c i didn't realize my phone was ringing. i mean, only 3 people had the number, two of which were sleep. then this noise starts coming out of nowhere and kept feeling something moving in my pants. i've jumped up screaming. keep in mind i was at the bar on the patio w/ a lot of people around me and this guy was sitting down playing blues on his guitar. he reminded me of the guy in lynyrd skynyrd's song 'ballad of curtis lowe.' anyway, it was my friend jody calling. when i finally picked up, he yelled at me b/c he had been listening to me the entire time, i just didn't know the phone was on. yeah, i'm a dork. i told someone i'm getting dumber every day. it's all good.

well, i need to go see the end of general hospital. thank god, jason and sonny are friends again and rick shot faith. i also need to clean up my room and if i do that before ricky gets here, i can continue learning more about my phone.

oh, i almost forgot my friend amber. i have been calling and calling and calling but she never returns my call. i've been so worried about her b/c every night i see her lamp is still on and it's on when i leave. i was very concerned b/c i know she can get a little crazy at times. well, i talked to our mutual friend darren last night and he informed me that amber has gone to rehab. i'm so proud of her. i didn't know. she had been talking about it, but i didn't know if she was actually going to bite the bullet. when she gets back, i'm gonna be so happy to see her. i hope she is able to get her life back together b/c she really is a good girl.

well, i'm tired and need to start my night. until later...


music in my head: ballad of curtis lowe-lynyrd skynyrd

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave