Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i'm not easy...i just like to have a little fun!

Monday, Mar. 31, 2003 - 7:17 p.m.

this weekend was an absolute blast. i never thought anything like that would ever happen. it was so beautiful outside and i actually went outside. me and jody went down to nyp. on the way there, i broke my elephant necklace somehow...well, the clasp broke. i was sad and felt naked, but never fear! there was a jewelry shop across the street from nyp so i went. good thing i did. i found this white ivory elephant necklace and a pair of green shades. green is my favorite color. i did pretty well and i LOVE my necklace w/ a passion.

after we ate at nyp, jody and i went for a walk. i loved it...then i saw someone walking up behind me. wanna know who it was? DANNY! yes. he has had back surgery since i last saw him. he walked w/ me and jody. i could see he jody was annoyed, but i didn't know how to get rid of him, you know. plus i did want to know what has been going on. he's had back surgery since i last saw hime, which good. not really used to seeing him in a verticle postion.

we walked and talked until 5:30p.m. and i got cold, so jody and i left. on the way back to my place, as jody was cussing me out, i saw leo. jody, as usual, walks ahead, still cussing to himself. i had a talk w/ leo and he said he was coming by my apartment later on to 'teach me some more spanish.'

well, leo did come over to teach me spanish...but i don't remember word of it. i remember how to do what he said, but not how to say it. yeah, yeah, it was fun all the same. he left right as my roommate and her friends were getting out of their car. leo almost ran over one of my roommate's friends. it was actually quite funny.

around 10:15p.m. i went to the bar b/c i promised danny i would meet him there later. we ended up staying here until the bar closed. danny came w/ me. i called my friend william to come over and hang out too. i knew he was in town and yes, it was after 2:00a.m. he did come over and we all hung out for a few hours. william passed out, so i thew a blanket on him. danny and i went back in my room and..talked for a minute. don't worry, i was a good girl, to some degree. i did nothing that required protection, so i'm all good. we just made out for a while. then that girl that is so in love w/ him, mindy, called my freaking apartment at 4:30a.m.! i couldn't believe it! she had lost her damn mind! but she's a psycho, so i didn't answer the phone. i didn't want her knowing where i lived. that plus danny was w/ me then.

half an hour later, danny went home b/c i was so exhausted. i was walked him to the door, gave him a good night kiss and locked the door. i was on my way back to my room when i hear clapping and a voice in the dark saying that was fucking awkward. i forgot william was even in the living room. every time i tried to go back to my room, william would stop me by saying something different. let me tell you i only had on my red 'do not disturb' night shirt...it's not exactly that long. he got me to hang out w/ him in the living room for a while, but only after i found my jogging pants. he did comment on that. i blew it off. as day light got near, we ended up in my room watching t.v. and talking and tripping out. he was flirting, or trying. i was not in the mood...plus i was exhausted, but i still hung out w/ him. he started really flirting then. i just cussed at him like i normally do. i treated him no different than normal. when he finally realized he was not getting any ass from me, he went back in the living room. i passed out almost immediatly..only taking time out to take my contacts out. no matter how drunk or high or whatever i am, i would never jeopardize my friendship just for a night of passion, you know. my friendships are way too important to me. i have known william since i was in the 10th grade. that's my boy. i don't have many straight guys in my life that i haven't had sex w/. the ones that i do have in my life that i consider friends, i trust them 100% and don't want to mess up a good thing.

william woke me up at 11:15a.m. to lock the door behind him. he then called me on his way back to durham to tell me it was snowing. i could have cared less, but i talked to him until he hung up. then i went back to sleep and didn't wake up until 5:30p.m. yep, talk about sleeping the day away.

so that was my weekend, craziness and all. yeah, i know i was an ultra tease, but i will admit, i had so much fun. and you gotta take a break from the norm sometimes and do something crazy!

oh, i was talking to another one of my friends this weekend, who will remain nameless and i learned something interesting. i don't know if any of you have ever seen the show on hbo:real sex...i forget which one it was, but there was one featuring the ms. black nude pagent. it took place at a resort called hedonism in jamaica. anyway, if you've seen this segment, you'll know the girl that won the pagent was entice. she won it two years in a row. well, one of my good friends knows her and...well, let's just say they are becoming EXTREMELY close, if you get my drift. all i could do was shake my head and tell my friend to be carefull.

well, i am tired and i do need to do my taxes now. i've been putting them off and putting them off...kinda like i put off studying, which i should do tonight. but that may have to wait until after i re-arrange my living room. oh well, i'll write more later in the week when i have more time and energy. toodles!


music in my head: amber-311

what i'm doing now: being tired
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave