Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

sleepily written entry

Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 - 12:47 a.m.

let's talk about being totally exhausted b/c that's what i am now. i feel so drained. it all started last night/this morning. i went out to the bar, big surprise, and got totally smashed. it was spring break and no one was there, so i drank even more and socialized. i didn't get home to around 3:00a.m. this morning and i was in rare form. my roommate was kinda tipsy too. that's really rare. so i start calling people when i get home. yes, this is the same person who has a fit if someone calls after 11:00p.m. i only called two people, my friend william and kamilah. i knew they would be up anyway. sometime after getting off the phone w/ them and day break, i passed out. i know i did b/c i woke up around 9 something this morning and my lights were on, as well as my clothes and t.v., and my contacts were still in. my phone was by my head too, on my pillow. the crazy thing is, william called me back around 4:30a.m. and i was so drunk, i never even heard it. no more of that!

my roommate didn't have to go to work today b/c she, ricky and jody were going to my friend reiko's baby shower. i couldn't go b/c i was coming to my parent's this weekend. the weather outside was so beautiful. yesterday it was cold and 30 something degrees all day...today it was 60 something...but i ain't complaining. i would have loved to stay in g'boro and play. it was perfect weather.

so since i have been at my parent's, i have had to help my mother w/ her accounting homework, make dinner for tonight (baked pork chops and rice), make something for my aunt's dinner tomorrow (brocolli casserole and cheesecake), clean up the kitched, wash my clothes and fold them up. i am totally pooped now. if i were at my apartment, it would have taken me an entire weekend or more to do that. just goes to show you how lazy i have gotten since i've been on my own. i have to pace myself...or maybe it's my old age creeping up on me.

oh, i said i was going to talk about the other night. well, my neighbor, amber, and i went out wednesday night. i first went to her apartment to wait for her to get ready, but she was taking oh so long and maher was going to meet me at the bar, so she said she'd meet me up there. cool. well, she didn't get there until after 1:00a.m. we hung out, as usual. the bar was closing, so we all had to leave. maher walked me to my place and amber went to a friend's apartment. now, i'm about to get in the bed and my phone rings at 2:30a.m. and i can already see it's amber. so i pick up the phone and she's freaking out b/c someone broke into her apartment. evidently, someone kicked her door in...totally off the frame. then they stole her stereo, her money and her jewelry. i thought it was strange b/c they didn't take the t.v. or anything else she had in there. the police came, but they didn't do anything. then i was thinking about things and how she was not even gone from her apartment an hour when this happened. both of us figured out who probably did it...an ex-boy friend of hers that is a pathological liar! he lives in her building, but the front part of it. it makes total sense. he was at the bar when i got there and we spoke. after amber got there, he left. he knew both of us were at the bar and we would probably be there until it closed. now, if that's a coincidence, i'll admit i was wrong, but that just seems a little bit TOO randome for me. i mean, i've lived in that place since august 1998 and nothing has ever happened like that. just kinda crazy.

well, i am about to pass out and i still have to take my contacts out of my eyes. they've been in there since wednesday. i can't take it anymore. i need some rest.

oh, tomorrow will be fun, i hope. it's the next performance of sleazy eddie and the greaseballs. yep, that's why my ass is gonna be at my apartment on monday b/c i know i'll need to recover. that and i talked to my friend william and told him to come see me on monday b/c i would be home. we're gonna have some fun, haha.

then on tuesday, all my peeps have got to remember it's one of the most important days of the year..yes, 3/11 day. i can't wait. an entire day of 311 all day long. what more could you ask for?

one last thing before i leave... i met this guy at the bar last night. his name is dave. he works at one of the local tatoo parlors as a piercer. he told me if i come in there and ask for him, he would hook me up. i told him about another one of my friends that wanted her clit pierced and he said he'd have to see if it was pierce-able. if so, he would do it for $25.00 b/c she's my friend. i was like, whoa! they were gonna charge her $125.00. i think i may get another tongue piercing. he said my tongue is long enough that i could have 4...but i think i only want one more in there. i can't get anything pierced that would affect me in corporate america. and as far as nipples and clits...that is so out! no way, no how. that just sounds like too much pain.

well, i really do have to leave now. i'm falling asleep as i type and i have to keep going back and correcting things. if something in here looks crazily written, know that it's not...it's sleepily written. peace out!


music in my head: get busy-sean paul

what i'm doing now: trying to stay awake
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave