Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i really am a player

Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003 - 2:27 p.m.

my head is killing me so much right now. i have no idea why...it just is. oh, i just took my scrunchee out of my hair and it feels better. i am so out of it right now. well, it's saturday, so it's alright.

a lot of stuff has happened since the last time i wrote in this diary. to make a long story short, my flirting blew up in my face this past thursday. yeah, danny, the older white guy i was talking to, got pissed b/c i was flirting w/ this other guy at the bar. yeah, it wasn't the brightest thing i've ever done, but whatever. i don't feel bad b/c i made no promises to anyone about anything. that and there is a lot of stuff that i haven't really said anything about. let's just say i think he was expectinga repeat of the first time i met him. that wasn't happening. but you know what? his black friend w/ the dredlocks was looking kinda good. my roommate even agreed w/ me. i was shocked. and he had on all carolina blue. how could you not like him?

but other than that, i played foose ball for the first time. that was fine. i am not a good foose ball player at all. chafik was my partner and maher was cheryl's. chafik and i won, definitely, but only b/c chafik is a damn good player. he is strong as an ox. all he kept yelling at me was 'SHOOT' and 'BLOCK'. i was getting scared. maher kept praising me when i got a goal, but chafik never did...so i called him on it. so whenever i got one after that, i got a hug and a squeeze. that worked...i got more goals. but then again, that's also when danny left. look it was all in good fun. later on, maher and i had a talk and he told me i made the right choice. chafik's only remark was, 'you stayed here b/c of me, right?' i was like, 'oh yeah, right.' whatever.

later on, cheryl and i went to nyp to get something to eat and leo was there. well, he was in the front. i went up there to get something and he saw me and started blowing kisses at me. i just rolled my eyes. after he continued to stare at me and smile, i just got my food to go and took it home. i didn't feel like dealing w/ him. i had done enough flirting for one night.

i had to go through the same thing w/ him last night. when i went to the front, leo was there. this time, he came around and gave me a very warm hug. maher was there w/ me and he kept smiling. i was like, no. i didn't even wait for my food. i made maher bring it to me when it was ready. leo started coming into the bar after he knew i was there. i knew what he was trying to do. they were closing the front. his object (as usual) to get me to come to the front after everyone has closed up and left. that trick doesn't work anymore...not unless i want it to, and i didn't. let me explain what i mean by front. there are two different rooms at nyp. the front is the restaraunt, then there is a doorway that leads to the bar. you can't really see in either room unless you're in the doorway. now you know the set up.

i did go to college hill last night to hang out w/ maher and his friend jasmen. i guess that's his name. he is so goofy. i really wonder about those two...i will just leave it at that. he was asking about my roommater last night, jasmen. he goes, how is she? keeping in mind, he has never met my roommate before, only my friends. he goes, yeah, how is her baby? i just looked at him and was like, she's not my roommate, she's my friend. silly, silly boy.

i think i am going to have a very low key day today. i'm not going out or doing anything. in fact, i think tonight i am going to stay in and watch horror movies. yeah. i'm gonna take a shower in a few mintues, clean up while listening to my house music and then eat something else. tonight will be me time at home. maybe i will pop some popcorn and have a horror movie night. i've been thinking about that for a little over a month anyway. i've still got to watch that portishead dvd my friend let me borrow. oh well. i guess i'll go now.

i will have to say, it's feels kinda weird not hanging out w/ danny everyday now, but i am glad it happened sooner than later.

oh, i almost forgot. i didn't even tell anyone this. when i went to pay for my food last night at nyp, this guy came up to me, a cute black guy, and he whispers in my ear 'if no one else has hit on your tonight, consider yourself hit on now.' he caressed my side as he did that.' i just turned around and smiled at him, said thank you, then walked out. yeah, i'm cool. i'm the bomb. i think i'll try out the pool all across the street next week or something. i've got to find some cool black girls, other than myself, to go w/ me. all my other female friends are scared to go over there...although i could wait til kamilah comes back to visit, which will be soon, and we'll go over there. i have two female friends that i can go almost anywhere w/. kamilah is one of them. you know my flirty side...or should i say, my player side? well, kamilah is almost the same as i am...my other friend...well, she's in love now so she's not like that anymore. but back in her day...let's just say she taught me what i know.

alright, i've typed enough. until tomorrow!


music in my head: keep pushing

what i'm doing now: washing the booty
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave