Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

crazy ass events

Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 - 2:54 p.m.

well, i ama back. i am oh so tired, but here all the same. i went to church this morning and had fun. i haven't done that in a while. i've been having fun for the past month, it seems. i don't think i've had this much fun in years. and i thought old age was setting in.

friday night i was supposed to go to the bar w/ some of my friends. i told them i we would go around 11:00p.m., but i kinda didn't come back home to call them or anything. the guy that i hooked up w/ last week, danny, well, i went over to see him. i made my roommate go w/ me over to his place a few days ago to put my phone number on his door. he called me friday and i agreed to come see him at 8:00p.m. he looked so pitiful. he has a really bad slipped disk or something in his back and he was just laying on the couch. i felt so bad for him. well, i stayed there w/ him just cuddling and playing w/ his hair. if you know me, you know i HATE cuddling, so this was something new for me. i never left to hang out w/ my friends. in fact, i didn't leave his place until 5:15a.m. saturday morning. i had fun, though, and we didn't do anything bad. we just watched t.v., which was another big thing for me, and some movies.

there was a really weird situation. he had been telling me about this girl, who is one of his friends that has been checking on him throughout the week b/c of his back and she makes sure he's alright. her name is midy. well, she's in love w/ him, but the feeling is not mutual. he made that very clear. well, t.v. got boring, so i got up to put 'the wall' in. that is a wondeful movie...my favorite (check out my profile.) so i got up to do something w/ the t.v. and i hear someone calling his name and i look up and in walks this chick. i am assuming it's mindy b/c she just walked in. i look at her, she looks at me and danny is like, oh crap. anyone who knows me knows i can easily get out of a difficult situation. this was no problem at all. here's why. i was like, 'hey, i remember you! i met you at the store the other night!) she was like, 'yeah, you're the girl w/ the beautiful voice!" so we chatted for a while. i stood beside the t.v. the entire time. it was obvious where i was sitting before, which was beside him b/c his head was in my lap, but i was not going to go back there while she was there. so i stood up for about 30 minutes while she was there talking. she was a sweet girl, very nice. i gave her a hug before she left. i felt really bad for her. i mean, even though he has told her they would never be together, how would you feel if you came in to see the guy you were head over heals in love w/ another chick? not too cute.

but here's why i felt bad for her. remember i said i had left a note on his door a few days before? well, when he got home, mind was w/ him. he read the note, smiled, laid it on the floor and went to the bathroom. when he got out, mindy had just read the note. it said: JUST WANTED TO SAY HI. I HAD A GREAT TIME LAST WEEKEND. SORRY I DIDN'T GET TO LEAVE MY NUMBER. I KINDA LEFT IN A RUSH. GIVE ME A CALL WHEN YOU GET A CHANCE. OH YEAH, AND HAPPY NEW YEAR. i signed my name and phone number. now, danny had been telling this chick he coudln't hook up w/ her b/c he was still in love w/ his ex-wife. he just doesn't want to hurt her feelings. so when she reads this note, she asks who i am. he put the 'duh' look on. she was like, well, she obviously had a good time last weekend. i guess you're over your wife now, aren't you? he tried to blow it off, and i guess it worked. well, it didn't even hit me when she came in the other night and he introduced me. i didn't even hear him say my name. that's crazy, i know. she really is a nice girl. i just feel so bad for her. oh well, nothing i can do except be nice to her when i see her and try not to have things too crazy if she comes by his place and i am there.

which is where i need to get dressed and be off to....once i answer this god awful pager that keeps beeping. goodness. i told him i would come by and check on him this weekend. i was gonna go last night, but i needed some hang out w/ friends time, you know. i have to hang out w/ my peeps.

speaking of that, last night i saw one of my neighbors, bill, at nyp. we chatted and he started telling me about his girlfriend. i said i thought he and amber were dating. that's this bleached blonde crazy chick i met at college hill a few weeks ago. well, he said no and told me amber came by his place that morning at 6:30a.m. asking him to take her to a methadone clinic. i had to ask what that was b/c i had no idea. i was lost. i told him when i got home i saw that she had called me at 2:30a.m. everybody knows not to call me after 11:00p.m. unless it's a damn good reason. i was like, alright, i'm glad i wasn't there. he was like, yeah, amber's crazy and he's trying to stay away from her. that puzzled me b/c i thought they were roommate, but whatever. so i get home last night and she called me. i called her about aroun 1:30a.m. to see what was up. she in the apartment and she was looking for bill. i told her i had seen him earlier that night. then she asked had i seen him w/ another girl and i said no, he was w/ a group of people at nyp, but left to go to the pool hall. then she tells me he's 28! i thought that boy was barely 21! he's so immature. well, she was like tell me if you hear or see anything b/c he's my boyfriend. i was like, cool. you know what peeps? i ain't telling nobody anything. they are obviously crazy as hell. she called me to try to get some 'smoke good.' i was like, honey, i have no idea where to get that. i don't really do that anymore and i certainly don't buy it. i am still in awe of all that. i think it's time for me to stay away from them and i've only known them for a month, go figure.

well, i think it's time for me to get a snack and go check on danny and a little bit of cuddling. no comments from the peanut gallery either. until later. i just hope i get over this naseous feeling soon. i don't like this. i think it was that damn coffee from the coffee house. oh well.


music in my head: the red-chevelle

what i'm doing now: going to see a man
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave