Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my body hurts, and this is why

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 - 4:29 p.m.

what a weekend i had. i'm not going into major details as i am still way too tired to do that, but i went kinda crazy. it all happened friday night, too.

i went to the bar, as usual, to meet my friend maher. when i walked in, i saw two of my friends. one was my hair dresser and the other was the drummer in one of the local bands. we chatted until they left, then i went to talk to maher and his weird friend. i ended up seeing the cute guy that tried to get me to do a 3 some w/ him. he bought me a drink, but i let him know the answer was still no. he was cute, though.

then i left the bar and that's when things got kinda crazy. one of the guys that i have known for about a year asked me did i want to go chill w/ him and his friend. i said sure. i didn't know it was literally across the street from where i lived, but that was even better. i could leave and go home whenever i wanted to. i have been to that apartment before a few years ago when one of the people there had a party. i didn't know whose party it was, but all the people from my party went to that party. awesome is all i can say.

anyway, i'm not going to drag this out. the guy i had known for a while, i never remember his name. i always refer to him as the rasta. the other guy, named danny, was this white guy. i had never seen him before, but if he was friends w/ the rasta, he must be alright. i never noticed that place had mirrors EVERYWHERE. nor did i know it was so BIG! so we chilled there and talked for a bit. then things took a turn. again, not going into descriptive detail, but things got a bit crazy. i closed my eyes and leaned my head back on the couch and the room started spinning. i felt so weird. when i opened my eyes, well, let's just say i was in an awkward situation and leave it at that. later, the rasta left and i was there w/ danny, which i didn't mind. after a while, the rasta started scaring me anyway. i had hung out w/ him before, but i had never seen this side of him, so i just stayed near danny. he seemed pretty harmless and he was.

i ended up spending the night w/ danny. everything was cool. he was a very nice guy. as we talked during the night, he asked me if i were 20. i laughed b/c you know i'm always paranoid about my age. i told him i was 26. he was like, whatever, big age diffence there. well, for me, it is. he asked how old i thought he was. well, b/c he was hanging out w/ the rasta and i know he's in his mid 30's, i'd say danny was about 30. he laughed at me and was like, thank you, that's so cute. whatever. so i asked him how old he was, thinking he's gonna tell me 33 or something. folks, i got blown out of the water, he said 40. that really did shock the hell out of me. i was speechless. the oldest person i've ever been w/ has been 27 in all my years. that's a big ol leap. i told him he didn't look 40 and i was for real. he really did look 30. i've also never hooked up w/ a white guy before, so i guess there were a lot of first that night.

i didn't get home until 8:15a.m. saturday morning. my roommate thought i had someone leaving the apartment...okay, she thought it was my ex, ron. whatever, if it were him, he would never have left that early. he always outstays his welcome. my friends have been complaining that i have been sleeping all weekend. well, do you really blame me? it's not like i actually got any sleep the night before. besides, everyone knows that i work and go to bed pretty late on the weekdays and the weekends are my time to sleep. hell, on the saturday and sunday during the day, i am asleep, during the night, i am a party animal.

now, i am a hungry animal. it's sunday and i don't think i am going out. i need to find some food and clean my room. i have seriously wasted my weekend away. i probably won't go to the bar tonight b/c i don't want to see danny. i'm just not ready for it. he asked could he see me again and i told him yeah, probably. not just yet, though. my friends just told me last night, the gay duo, that i have a guy's mentality. well, so what, just b/c i have the 'love me and leave me alone' thing? one day when i meet the right person, i'm sure i will change. until then, i am happy the way i am. besides, i always make sure i let people know what is going on upfront. i will tell you something that freaked me out that danny said. when i kissed him, he said i was the best kisser. yeah, yeah. then he said he'd only ever met one other person that kissed as well as i did....and he married her. my heart stopped right then and there...until he told me he was divorced. then i was able to breathe again.

well, i've got to do something to make this day halfway productive, so i guess i will find some food. until later.


music in my head: i wanna sex you up-color me badd

what i'm doing now: hurting
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave