Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

it's the high heeled boots that make him dance better

Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002 - 4:45 p.m.

i was writing in here earlier and lost everything. why? our electricity blinked. i was so mad. fortunately, it wasn't anything all that important. no bitching, whining or complaining. nope, just telling how my day went.

i spent the day w/ my nephew. he was so cute. we watched purple rain all day today. i had to educate that boy on some prince. he just don't know what he missed back then. i told him everyone say michael jackson is the best dancer and all that, but i beg to differ. my nephew didn't agree...that is, until after i reasoned w/ him. he sees things my way now. think about it like this, yeah, michael has some moves. yes, i do like michael jackson and he is a good dancer, don't get me wrong, but not the best. hello, people, look at how prince could move his ass and still can. okay, think about him doing all that...AND IN HIGH HEELED BOOTS! thank you. i rest my case. michael would break his neck if he tried that stuff back then. i love prince. by the time we finished watching the movie, i had my little man dancing like prince instead of moonwalking. i loved it.

we discussed the battle of the bands. no one could ever do it like prince and the revolution and morris daye and the time. they had that stuff down pat! god, i miss those days. whatever happened to morris daye? does anyone know? i loved him. he was so cool and smooth. yeah, that's the word for him smooth. my favorite song of his was 'ice cream castles.' that was my jam, i used to love that video. then there was '777-9311.' yeah, it was the bomb. i never called 867-5309, nope, b/c i called 777-9311 and learned my lesson. oh gosh, 'the bird', 'junglelove'....how they bring back such good memories.

so yeah, today was pretty cool. i did absolutely nothing except school the kid on MY old school jams and tell how to play my parents to get what he wants. my aunt said he was going to have to be reprogrammed b/c he's got this attitude problem and a chip on his shoulder. my way of dealing w/ him is treat him like a human being instead of invisible. that'll fix a lot. well, that and the fact that he knows i am not going to back down from him and all his trantrums and threats mean nothing to me. he gets warned, then the look and finally, the hand, as i pop his tail. he gets brought up the way we got brought up.

my nephew has been such a good boy today. i am very proud of him. he loves it so much when he gets praised for doing good. i am glad. he literally shines. he helped me clean up his room...it's so hard saying that. this used to be my room. we almost had a falling out. he wanted to rearrange stuff so he could move his chair, but i said no, not until my mom got home. maybe my mom has some 6th sense b/c she called right then while we were arguing. of course, i won! later i told him i didn't care what they did to this room, but it wouldn't be changed while i am here b/c i'm not cleaning up anymore stuff. my mom is a pack rat and i told her as much. there is so much crap in this room, it ain't even funny. and princess house...don't even get me started on princess house. it's absolute hell! it's a good thing she is off next week. she's gonna need at least that much time to get this room in order.

well, i guess it's time for me to get off this computer or something. i'm getting kinda tired anyway. don't forget to let me know if anyone finds out where morris daye is these days. love him. until later.


music in my head: christopher tracey's parade-prince and the revolution

what i'm doing now: singing
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave