Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

revealing and glowing in the dark

Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 - 6:28 p.m.

well, they put a blocker up on our internet at work. b/c diaryland falls into either the category of chat or personal pages, i can no longer check it out at work. yes, that is so sad. that means i won't be updating as much as i probably would...but i will still up date. i'll know when to check my guestbook b/c i constantly check my e-mail. no problem there. you the crazy part? i'll probably end up writing more in there now than i did when i could actually go to it anytime. go figure.

well, there's nothing new to write about. my roommate is scared of everything, i've just found out. i woke up wednesday morning to find the lights had been on all night long. you know me, i hate to waste precious money that could later be used on shoes...so i left her a note concerning this issue. now, here is where it gets funny. ricky and i were eating dinner last night when my roommate got home. she asked me about the note and i told her how it was. she asked what time i got home last night...i was like, what does that have to do w/ anything? she says she waited up until 2:00a.m. for me to come home w/ all the lights on b/c she was scared. i just lost it and laughed so hard. i couldn't help it. ricky laughed as well...especially when he say her reaction. why? haha, i informed her that i was in the bed asleep before she even got home..she was never here alone. everytime i think of that, i laugh so hard my tummy hurts.

i'm telling you peeps, i love my roommate to death b/c she is my best friend, but sometimes, she makes me wonder. i tell her this too. she's scared of my fish in my aquarium and the algea in it...she's scared of one of her video games. oh, let me tell you why she was scared the other night when she left the light on. she was on line and went to this guy's site. okay, for those of you who have seen 'the ring' you'll understand me. if you haven't go see it. anyway, on the guy's website, he had the scene where sonora was coming out of the well. he told her sonora would come through the computer and get her. that freaked her out so bad, she took off into the living room and that's where she was until she could stay awake no more. watch the ring....you'll understand.

i laugh at her b/c it's funny to me. both of us grew up watching horror movies. we both love watching them...but that's where the similarities end. she gets scared over everything thing now. i think everything is funny. i laugh at her..but i don't leave her by herself. ijust shake my head. it's funny, as long as she knows i am in the apartment, she's fine. hell, i could be standing outside our building and she's fine. it's when she gets here and can't find me that she freaks. i'm like this: I pay rent in this place and MY name is on all the bills and if ANYBODY or ANYTHING wants to bust up in here, they best be paying some dough, you know. the only things that scare me are bugs and spiders. i HATE them. nothing else bothers me. this is crazy, but you wanna know what i always say? THEY OBVIOUSLY DON'T KNOW WHO MY DADDY IS! THEY NEED TO LEARN REAL QUICK, FAST AND IN A HURRY! that's my phrase all the time and that's why i'm not scared. my mother thinks i'm crazy, but my way keeps me sane.

my boss gave me and the other people in our section cookies for christmas. they weren't made. it was so cute. they were in a mason jar and it's the ingredients, but they are layered. it looks really pretty. i got the cranberry hootie creek cookies. they look delicious...i'm trying to figure out when i am going to make them. i wanted to make them tonight, but my roommate wants to go out drinking and she likes going early. we'll see.

tomorrow night should be very interesting. my roommate and i made a deal, i guess you could say. it was supposed to be for saturday night, but we have a house warming party to go to, so it'll be tomorrow. see, we're supposed to be going to the bar and i'm not going to be my usual extroverted self. nope. i'm just gonna be there, not drink, not talk to anyone unless they talk to me...i'm not going to put forth an effort at all. my roommate thinks i can't do it...hello!!! any time someone tells me i CAN'T do something, that makes me more determined to prove them wrong. it's gonna back fire for her, you know. we're gonna go there and i'm not gonna start conversations w/ anyone or put myself out there or anything. she's gonna get bored and say let's call it quits, but i'm gonna be in it for the long haul. now, i didn't say i still wouldn't be the center of attention. oh yeah, b/c i'm gonna be quiet, i'll get even MORE attention. i was talking to one of my closet friends today about this and she gave me a reminder of something i did before. let's just say my shirt will be rather...REVEALING and even if all the lights are off, i will GLOW! enough said on that. i know what i'm doing. besides, i've done this before when somebody else said i couldn't 'chill' for the night. i proved them wrong too. this is just one of my hobbies.

well, general hospital is going off in a few and i have to see what is going on. until later.


music in my head: the meow mix song

what i'm doing now: about to make cookies
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave