Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

we're S.O.S.

Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002 - 12:25 p.m.

well, slowly but surely, north carolina is getting back to normal. everyday more and more people are getting their electricity back on. my parent's came back on last night around 11:15p.m. that made me feel really good. although i know they were fine and know how to deal under those conditions, i still worry about them. i'm sure you all feel me. my friend e-mailed me today and told me her's came back on. i am so happy. every time i hear someone's power come back on, i get happy. times like these are when people really pull together. it really touched my heart to know that 15 other states have sent crews here to n.c. to help get everyone's electricity turned back on. they are working 24 hours a day to make sure the people get electricity as soon as possible. they are trying to make sure everyone has it by tomorrow midnight. i really hope they succeed. i haven't turned my christmast lights on since the outage happened. i see other people w/ them on, but i just can't dream of 'wasting' electricity when there are so many other people out there who can't do so much as plug up a night light. that's just me.

when i got to work this morning, there was a cake on my desk. i learned later that the lady that sits on the other side of me brought it in for me today. she did it to celebrate my promotion. that was so sweet of her. we got to wear jeans today and my boss brought in donuts and coffee. i drank so much coffee that i made myself dizzy. but i didn't tell you what kind of cake it was...none other than my favorite cake in the world...RED VELVET CAKE!! i love it when she makes those for me. she knows that's really the only cake i will eat. i'm really choicy, i know.

i'm contemplating taking a half day either tomorrow or thursday...hmm, hell, why don't i just take a half day for both days!

tonight i must clean my kitchen and my room. it's becoming a jungle and i can only take so much. i'll have to get my roommate to clean the bathroom. it's getting pretty gross in there. now, of course, i have different standards from lots of other people, i've been told. someone else might think it's fine, but i say it's been 2 weeks since the bathroom has been cleaned...it's time for a cleaning regardless if you can see anything or not!

oh, i cannot wait for next wednesday. we've been told that your sr. v.p. is paying for our christmas dinner. cool beans. we're going to the green valley grill. i've never been there before, but one of my old neighbors used to be a manager there and i know it's really good. i just love free food and nice restaurants!!! i guess it pays to do well at work and have everyone dependent on you. that's why we're the S.O.S. team!


music in my head: S.O.S.

what i'm doing now: chocking on ketchup!
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave