Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i could do a lot of things...but i'd rather sleep.

Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002 - 3:47 p.m.

i am so tired now. i have got to recover by tomorrow b/c i have to go to work in the morning. no coming late for me again. oh well, it was nice while it lasted.

i have been talking to my mom everyday. they still don't have power and neither does my neighbor. well, she used to be my neighbor, but then she moved out by my parent's, so now she's here w/ us until they get power. it's sad. at least my grandfather has power now. my parents can make it w/o power for a while. as i've said before, they are used to it and are prepared for situations like this. my mom told me to invest in a kerosene heater. i just told her no. i know, i know. i need to b/c everything in my apartment is electric, but i just can't bring myself to do it. my parents have a wood heater at home. i never touched that, i never touched the kerosene heater or the oil heater. nope. i am 26 years old. even now when i'm there, if it's cold, i just sit in the bed under the covers until my mom, dad or brother gets home. i'm just not able to deal w/ it.

i went to my friend's dance recital today. the piece she choreographed was awesome. i'll go ahead and say it was the best piece. i almost cried. it was a chinese theme...yes, she's chinese. it was so beautiful. her mom sent her material from china to make the costumes. i wish i could have taken a picture of it. her piece was the best one. everything was fluid and came together and everything was uniform. i knew exactly what was going on...i could tell the dance was telling a story. i loved it. i watched 3 other dance pieces and was was like 'what is going on?' i'm saying my friend's was the best b/c i am biased, no, i'm saying that b/c it really was the best. she didn't tell me anything about the piece. she only showed the costumes wednesday night. i was very proud of her...it almost made me cry.

i am not going out tonight. i can't do it. i have been out to the bar almost every night. it's wearing me down. i have no energy. i got out late, get super drunk, come home and pass out. the only reason i allow myself to get as drunk as i do is b/c the bar is about 20 or 30 feet from my apartment. most people park in my parking lot to go to the bar. and when i say i get so drunk i pass out, it means i've hit my limit. i don't go over that limit. i drink one thing and stick w/ it. when you mix stuff, that's when you lose grip on how much you're able to deal with. anyway, i'm not worrying about a limit tonight b/c i'm not going out. malcolm in the middle and the simpsons are gonna be on tonight. oh, and that hbo special is coming on at 10:00 or 11:00. i think it's called cathouse or something. i'll be watching it.

well, i am tired. i feel the urge to take another nap. there's really nothing else for me to do...unless i clean up my kitchen. yeah, i could do that, it would only take me about 10 minutes to do that. then i could read some more of my ultimate encyclopedia of mythology. it's really good. or a could do some of my word find. yeah, i could do all of these, but sleeping is so much easier. what i really need is a really nice man (preferrably foreign, tall, bronze skin, killer body and gorgeous) to give me the ultimate massage right now. that's always good.


music in my head: dance of the sugar plum fairy

what i'm doing now: acting a fool
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave