Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

die hard carolina fan am i

Saturday, Dec. 07, 2002 - 3:02 p.m.

this computer is so weird. my friend, the computer engineering genius fixed this computer so no more pop up adds would...well, pop up. in doing this, i am not able to open anything that has to be opened in another window. that sucks. oh well.

the snow is melting and i am glad. i didn't like not being able to do what i needed to do b/c of snow and ice. there are still over 1 million people in north carolina that have no electricity. that is so sad. i am the only person in my family that has electricity. when i say my family, i'm talking about my parents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and anyone that i am related to that lives in the state. it's crazy. fortunately, they live in the country and can deal w/ it.

i just got a call and another one of my friends here has their power back on. this is good. power has been off for about 3 days. duke power said it cold be anywhere from 5 to 10 days until people get their power back on. i am truly blessed for nothing to have happened to my electricity. that's another reason why i let all my friends come over to my place if they need somewhere to stay or if they need food. no one should have to be out in this cold weather. it was 17 degrees last night. that makes no sense.

my neighbors and i bonded....again, through this whole thing. we all stand outside and talk for god only knows how long. i love them all. last night we went to the bar down the street w/ my next door neighbor and his friend. we had so much fun. i even saw some of my other friends that i haven't seen in ages. it was crazy b/c we all hung out. again, my roommate came and she was drinking. that was a sight to see. it really was. she never drinks.

well, i have to go now. i was just updating really quick. unc is playing now against kentucky and i have to see them win. yes, i am a die heard tarheel. i have newspaper clippings of when dean smith retired, i watched the press conference, and yes, i cried like a bitch. he is a legend and the best coach EVER!! well, let me go watch carolina kick ass (i hope.) they've only lost one game this season. let's keep it that way! screw duke!


music in my head: house music

what i'm doing now: watching unc kick ass
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave