Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my promotion

Monday, Dec. 02, 2002 - 3:29 p.m.

i am so tired right now. i'll tell you all about that store later...it's a hell of a story. just know that although i am tired, i'm feeling good.

i do want to share some exciting news. I JUST GOT A PROMOTION!! i wasn't even expecting it. i just thought it was gonna be my yearly raise....and i got that too along w/ the raise i got for my promotion. that just totally shocked me. yes, i was speachless. i know that hard for some of you to believe, but it's true. it was the kind of raise you always want to get but never think you're boss will give it to you. made me feel pretty good. i told my mom and she squealed. this is my first promotion, so i think i should feel kinda giddy. b/c i have only had 7 hours of sleep for the entire weekend, i'm not very coherant. i think the promotion thing will sink in sometime tomorrow, then i will be super giddy.

just wanted to document this special day in my life. i'll have to write about this crazy weekend at another time. if i am able to wake myself up by the time i get home, i'll do it then. well, back to work.


music in my head: working for a living-huey lewis and the news

what i'm doing now: maintaining...barely maintaining
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave