Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the studying is over...time for the true test

Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002 - 11:13 p.m.

well, i have been studying all day long, and when i say all day long, i mean that. i started at 9:00a.m. this morning and have taken only 3 breaks. i think i have retained all that i can. i've done all that i can do. so i'll walk in there tomorrow and do the best that i can. i actually understand a lot of this stuff. it's starting to make sense. let's just hope i can remember it all when i got to take the exam. i was talking to one lady yesterday about taking exams. when you look at it and you draw a blank on the first question, that always seems to put a damper on the rest of the test. i have a feeling i will do pretty well on this. every time i take a practice exam, i seem to be getting higher grades, so that's good. the last practice exam i took i only missed 4 and made a 96. to pass the test tomorrow, i only have to make a 70.

it's a good thing i didn't go to work today. my roommate left to go to some anime convention in virginia beach tonight and i won't see her until monday when she gets back. i thought she was leaving tomorrow night, but they are working the convention, so at least i got to see her. she usually has class on monday and wednesday nights, so she left right after class. i hope she has fun.

well, i have pooped. i have barely eaten today and my neck hurts. last night i woke up and had my first migrain and it hurt like a bitch. i actually starting crying and praying. i have never felt pain like that in my head before. i thought i was gonna die, for real. i was very tempted to call my mom, but i remembered one of the ladies i work w/ is always having migraines, so i tried to remember what she does. she tells me she has to lay down in a dark room w/ a cold cloth on her head. i did that and after about 30 minutes, i did feel a little better. i knew it was a migraine b/c i have never had a headache that made me feel like i was going to throw up. that was very odd b/c i have no idea what brought it on. but everything is alright now.

it's time for me to hit the sack. wish me luck on my exam and hopefully when i write in this again, i will be more energetic. and then i can get on w/ my life. i can clean my room, go grocery shopping, do my laundry, finish my hair, clean the bathroom, actually cook instead of eating left overs, which i hate, write in my diary more often, hang out w/ my friends, and dammit, HAVE A LIFE AGAIN! besides, i have to start planning my spades game for the weekend. until later..


music in my head: right here waiting-richard marx

what i'm doing now: going to sleep
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave