Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

let's end it on this

Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002 - 5:58 p.m.

well, i did it. yes, i took the exam and it is now over. yes! i can be myself again. i was so drained when i left that exam. it didn't even take me an hour, and it was awfully easy....too easy to be frank. i don't know. i'll know the results in a few weeks. i feel so much better now. no stress, no worries. go me!

i went to the new pizza place down the street today. dylan, the guy who used to own half of nyp, has his own place downtown. the pizza is almost as good as nyp's, but not quite. it's really good, though. made me crave some nyp tonight. maybe i'll go. i went there to eat lunch and came out with a bunch of fliers. dylan wanted me to give them out...so i said yes. look, anytime that boy asks for help w/ something, i always help him. just in case you were wondering why he is no longer at nyp, i guess he and eddie didn't see eye to eye on things, which is fine. eddie agreed to buy dylan's share of the business and everything was cool. they aren't competing...well, not yet anyway. they just opened this week. but dylan had good practice at helping run a business. he's the type of boss everyone would love to have. he doesn't tell you what to do, he works w/ you and isn't afraid to get his hands dirty. when i left the restaraunt today, the line was going out the door. alright!

well, i have to make my grocery list now. i am hungry as all i don't know what, but i will eat later. priorities. it's gonna be hell in the grocery store on an empty stomach. that's always when i over spend. maybe i'll find something to nibble on before i go...no oreos!

oh, i must add this. before i left work today, my manager was telling me that she hasn't forgotten about my pay raise. you know what? i hadn't even though about it. she said she's talking to our asst. v.p about it tomorrow. i was shocked. said it should be on my next pay check. i didn't think we got it until december. shows you how much i have been paying attention. but check this out. this really makes me feel good. we have a chain of command for everything. well, for our evaluations, i fill out my sheets in excel and save them to the shared drive. my supervisor looks them over and gives them to my manager who looks them over and gives them to our asst. v.p. well, how about jody, our a.v.p. looked at mine and said there must be something wrong w/ it. said i meet ALL my deadlines and been working my butt off. the evaluation is not right...do it again. it goes back down the line to my supervisor, herschel. he looks at it and tells me i have been cheating myself. i was like, what? evidently, i have been reading instructions wrong. i thought for superior rating, i had to have stuff done by the 10th of the month, target-20th and threshold-last day of month. dumb me, didn't realize it was the 10th business day of the month for superior, 20th business day and so on. let's just say, my evaluation sky rocketed. then, oh this beats all, my manager comes over to me and tells me jody 'thinks the moon of me.' let's just say after that comment, i packed up my stuff and went home. you always want to end your day on a good note and it couldn't get better than that.

so now i have to write my grocery list and clean up my room before i got to the hair store. gotta buy some kanekalon, yep. alright, talk to you peeps later.


music in my head: let's end it on this-no doubt

what i'm doing now: being giddy gay
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave