Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

at least my boss found my ring

Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002 - 12:23 p.m.

well, i got out and did my vote thing this morning. i was kinda proud of myself. i got up early as sin and left my apartment by 6:304a.m. i had no idea where to vote at, well, i had a general idea, but not really. i found the place where i had to go and ended up being the 17th person to vote there. go me. i got my cute little sticker, which just so happens to match perfectly with what i am wearing today. then i left and got to work by 7:07a.m. that's the end of the good things that happened to me today. as for everything else, let's see, i got early b/c i was dreaming, or rather, having a nightmare of the stuff that's gonna be on my exam on monday. i couldn't get star decisis our of my head! so i got up before my alarm clock went off. i managed to forget my id and leave it at home, which meant i had to actually go talk to the security guard to get in the building this morning. when i got upstairs, it was pitch dark. no one was here yet, so i had to search for the light switch. all morning, i have been proctoring an exam. about halfway through it, my pager goes off. not a big problem, unless you consider the fact that i forgot to change it to vibrate before i left home. the entire class jumped. go me. my boss did find my elephant ring, so i am happy about that. but i have realized i don't know as much material as i thought i did. i think it's b/c i am rushed and i'm all stressed. so i told herschel i need to take tomorrow off to study and that's exactly what i will do. my usual wednesday night is being rescheduled for thursday night, which will be good b/c then i won't be so stressed.

i was in the middle of...um...doing some things last night when my freaking phone rings. of all the people in the world for it to be...it was ron. i didn't even acknowledge it! i was so pissed, i lost the mood. one day he will get it through his think skull that i am not gonna answer my phone after 11:00p.m. unless it's an emergency or i tell someone to call me at that time. i'll know it's an emergency b/c i have an answering machine and i listen to what the caller is saying. it's all about screenage, my friends.

well, i had better get back to work. i haven't eaten lunch, even though this is my lunch break. b/c i forgot my badge, i ain't going outside. i would have to go past the other security guard i don't like. yeah, the one who looks like a reject from dilbert or something. i'll just stay in and eat my cheesy poofs.


music in my head: ----------

what i'm doing now: nursing a headache
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave