Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

this and that

Monday, Nov. 04, 2002 - 6:46 p.m.

i want to start off by giving props to my girl emala311. she is the bomb. always giving me inspiration when i need it. that girl just knows how to boost one's ego and make them feel pretty smart.

you'll never guess who called me last night. ron, yes the ex. i was like, what the hell??? i haven't talked to him since july and it didn't bother me. in fact, i had begun to forget about him, well, until we pass the hotel he works at. at the beginning of the conversation, i thought he had matured some...boy was i wrong. i let him talk and as soon as he got through the first sentence, i was like, damn! oh well, we all make mistakes. i thought it was funny him telling me he saw one of my friends at emerald point this summer...the day after my birthday to be exact. this friend was w/ her boyfriend, so he decided not to speak. good thing, too. i don't think my friend would have appreciated it.

i have been thinking about this all day long. if you could pick the best drummer/ guitarist/bassist...whatever, who would it be? that is a really hard question and i'll tell you why. there are so many good ones. but i will try and narrow it down. if i were to pick the best drummer, i would have to say tommy lee from motely crue, dave grohl or phil collins. don't laugh. i love phil collins to death. he was an awesome drummer in genesis, you have to admit. and dave grohl...well, i never really got into him w/ nirvana, but now that i look back, he was awesome. the thing that made me really shake my head and be like 'whoa' was when i saw the video for the queens of the stoneage 'no one knows.' it took me a while to realize that was dave grohl playing the drums....he was working his ass off, i am for real. so that's my drummer choices.

my bassist...i don't care what anyone says, b/c we all have our own opinions, but i have to say p-nut from 311. that boy can go off on that bass. i love seeing him and hearing him. just sends chills down my spine. it just suits him. now, don't get me wrong, there are a whole lot more good bassist out there, like the guy from system of a down, but p-nut just does it for me. one of my friends once told me a good bassist is one that can make you bop your butt to the beat. i'll be damned if p-nut can't make me do that. that boy is off the chain.

as for the best guitarist...we all know that is one of the hardest choices ever to make. i mean, there are so many good ones...no great ones. i will have to say, one that stands out in my mind, hard core is...are you ready for this??? srv, stevie ray vaughan. just watching him play that guitar...it really makes me cry, that's just how emotional i get. that was really a hard decision. it was a toss up b/t srv and mr. hendrix, of course. it was the fact that srv made me cry that put him over the top for me. i can't even look at vh-1's legends: stevie ray vaughan w/o crying.

now of all the choices in the world that are hard....do you know the hardest one for me? if someone were to ask me who i would rather see MORE:

1. 311 and meet them...again

or

2. pink floyd

the first question i would ask would be which pink floyd? the original? the one w/ roger waters? or the one where david gilmour is the lead singer. if roger waters was the answer, i would probably cry and pee in my pants immediately. let me tell you this...i have my 311 tattos on me and i love them w/ a passion, but i don't know if i could ever get pink floyd on me. i just have them all over my wall surrounding me. a lot of folks get scared when they look in my room b/c it's pictures from the movie 'the wall', but i feel safe and at home. so, which one option would i choose? probably pink floyd....no, definitely pink floyd. mostly b/c it would be a once in a life time opportunity. then i would hit up the next 311 concert and feel as if i could die and everything i wanted to accomplish had been done. haha

i just saw a really cool movie last night. it was called thir13en ghost. it has matthew lillard in it. i think he's cute...not hot or gorgeous, just cute. yeah, i have a crush on him. kinda like the one i had on corey haim or kirk cameron when i was a teenager. i mean, i think he's a good actor. he's my second favorite actor (only to johnny depp). he did a really good job in this movie, thir13en ghost. i think i am going to buy that movie on dvd. i'd watch it. it totally shocked me that i watched it...well, not really. i mean, it is a horror movie. and i must admit, some parts of it were kinda creepy. it got me more than that movie 'the ring' did. but that was a good movie too, just not scary.

well, i have a few more days to study for this exam. i had better hop to it. i wonder how my boss is going to take it when i tell him i need to take off wednesday so i can study some more. he'll have to get over it. i know he is going to try and convince me to stay at work and study or take a half day, but if i go to bed early on tuesday, wake up early on wednesday, study all day, then thursday i can wake up all bright eyed and busy tailed and be at work on time, get myself a little grub and be ready to conquer this exam. yeah, insurance law, kiss my ass b/c i am gonna kick yours.

oh, before i leave, i must tell everyone not to forget to vote on tuesday, november 5. you have a right, so exercise it. besides, if for no other reason, do it so you can bitch and complain w/ the rest of america. those who don't vote shouldnt' say a thing b/c you didn't raise you voice. until later.


music in my head: no one knows-queens of the stone age

what i'm doing now: getting ready to hit the books
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave