Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

procrastination is over..time to get to work

Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002 - 3:18 p.m.

well, my boss yelled, just as i expected her to yesterday. it wasn't as bad as i thought...but yeah, she scared the hell out of me. but it ended it w/ her telling me i am doing a fantastic job at keeping up w/ her expenses. i let out a deep sigh when i left her office. later on she realized that the $4,000 charge that she told me to investigate was something legit. she said she wasn't going to pay for it if someone didn't show her proof that she had to pay for it. i am telling you, she is tight as hell w/ our money! but that's good.

nothing much else to tell. i procrastinated for the past few weeks on studying for my LOMA exam. i can procrastinate no longer. my exam is on thursday, so i have to study everyday until then. i have to pass. put it like this...if i fail, then they take the money for me taking this course out of my pay check. let's just say the kid ain't failing this puppy. yes, it is insurance law and no i am not interested in it one little bit. fortunately, i know a little bit about it and some of this stuff was already covered in the previous LOMA classes i took, so it shouldn't be that hard. some other stuff is just pure common sense. it's the other stuff i am worried about. and those damn questions they give you...i mean, why in the hell do they have to word them so fucked up? i mean, really, what ever happened to simplicity?

oh well, i have written enough. my little break i allowed myself is almost over. i must get back to studying and taking more practice exams. i will be much happier after next thursday b/c at least i will be able to do whatever, whenever. but watch and see. when i actually have the time to do something, i won't want to do anything anymore. that's how it always is w/ me. oh well, until later.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now: thinking of food
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave