Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

not so scary

Friday, Nov. 01, 2002 - 12:39 p.m.

i just remembered i have a meeting at 1:00p.m. w/ my boss. oh, joy. she's gonna yell b/c every time she always yells. i am a peon, what the hell am i even doing having a meeting w/ my asst. v.p.?

halloween was alright last night. we didn' do anything, really. we went to see that new movie 'the ring.' it was a good movie...but not scary in the least little bit. everyone was talking about how it was gonna give me nightmares and all this...absolutely not. in actuality, i laughed through most of the movie. filmmaker's uselss attempts to scare me didn't work. but as i said ealrier, it was a good movie. i'd see it again.

after i got home, i went to a little halloween party. it wasn't all that. in fact, i think we stayed there maybe 10 minutes. we knew it was time to go when we saw this coming from behind the house w/ his pants down wearing only boxers and these two guys were throwing beer at each other. THAT IS ALCOHOL ABUSE! i had a flash back to the party i went to once where this stupid guy, jamie shuman, ended up splashing beer in my eye, i tripped over a log coming from smoking behind the house and this weird guy flicked his cigarette on the roof of the house and it fell down in my friend's hair. when all that came back to me, i knew then we had to get the hell up out of this party b/c it wasn't gonna be pretty by the end of the night.

so me, being the boring person i am now, went home, made tuna salad for my lunch today, then went to bed. yep, i am really old now, but you know what? it feels kinda good be 'the older one.'

well, let me prepare for this damn meeting. i have 15 mintues. i'll probably be back to tell the of the yelling soon.


music in my head: the beautiful people-marilyn manson

what i'm doing now: anticipating the yelling
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave