Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i'm not 21 years old anymore

Friday, Oct. 25, 2002 - 7:27 p.m.

i didn't do much at all today. well, that's probably b/c i came into work today w/ the biggest hangover i have had in a long time. i'm talking it took me back to when i was 21. it just proved to me that i can't do what i used to do...i'm too old. 26 is not a young'un anymore, peeps. me and my friend dee went out to the bar next to my apartment. it was cold as all i don't know what, but we sat out on the patio and drank our beer. now i had already drank some beer before we left. i was so lit when we got back to my place. times like that are when i am glad i only live 20 feet from the bar. when i woke up this morning...COMPLETE AND UTTER HELL! i debated for god only knows how long if i was even going to work. then i weighed my pros against my cons and decided to go in. it was hard, but i'm glad i did. i felt a lot better. that and i remembered to order my contacts. i'm on my last pair, so i didn't have much of a choice.

tomorrow i am going to walkertown. anyone that knows the triad area has heard of walkertown. i have told people i was going there this weekend adn they're like 'whooppee!' this is said with the most sarcasm one could use. i don't mind, though. i like walkertown b/c it reminds me of the country and that's where i grew up. that and i get to see my friend's family, yea! i'm supposed to see my girl reiko and her husband too, i can't wait. i haven't seen her since last year before she went back to visit her family in japan.

well, i am totally bored now. all day at work all i wanted to do was come back home and get in my bed. now that i am here an can do that, i don't want to. i know, i'm crazy, but i feel there are other things i could be doing. i could finish my v.c. andrews book, twisted roots. i'm almost done w/ it anyway. i read 3/4 of the book the first day i got it. i could also be studying my LOMA, which is what i really need to do. my exam for that is in 2 weeks and i need to get on the ball. i will. i'm just doing so good w/ procratinating. i think i am a pro at it. i mean, come on people, i have opted to clean my room and the kitchen instead of studying?? do you know how hard and tedious insurance law is???? i will have to buckle down and do this. next class i take will the accounting part of the course. i figure i work in accounting and if i need any help, what better person to go to than my boss, right. i love it.

well, i think i may make myself another milshake and study. my milk shake was off the chain. i put like 4 scoops of breyer's peach ice cream (breyer's is the best b/c it's all natural and taste like real peaches. take it from me...just look at my name), some milke and...my favorite part...just pour some irish cream in there. you get the creamy milk shake part, the fruity peachy part and the tipsy alcohol part w/o even having to taste the alcohol. is that goodness or what?

before i leave, i must tell everyone that my family is coming up on sunday. i talked to my mom last night and she told me they were thinking about coming up here after church sunday and we could eat together. i asked whose idea it was and she said.....MY DADDY'S. keep in mind, peeps, i am a daddy's girl hardcore. i told ricky i had be back in g'boro before 3:00p.m. we get to eat at our favorite restaurant, too. that made my day....or night, whatever.

well, i am leaving now. i'm listening to 311 radio and my FAVORITE 311 song is on now...inner light spectrum. just listening to S.A. Martinez sing to you and Nick harmonizing w/ him.....yeah, some good thoughts here. until later....


music in my head: inner light spectrum-311

what i'm doing now: thinking of days of old
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave