Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my hair, my hair, my hair

Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 - 12:18 p.m.

well, i took my braids out last night and went down to nyp in a fro. yep, i did it. and this morning i straightened my hair and pulled it up in a ball at the top of my head. let me just say that i have never had as much trouble with my hair as i did today. i don't ever remember having this much natural hair on my head. i am not used to this and it's too much trouble, as far as i am concerned. i did give myself a hot oil treatment, just in case you were wondering. i have a head wrap on now, by the way. i have a 3:00p.m. appointment at regis to get my hair trimmed. i am excited. no one has touched my hair, other than me, in over a year. he better not mess up my hair either. i say trim, not cut. he better know the difference.

i took pictures last night at nyp. kamilah wanted to take pics of me b/c she know this will be the only time she ever sees me w/ all my hair out and not permed or something. she's right. so maybe i will get these pics on disk when i get them developed and you all can see too....maybe.

well, i need to go put my check in my account. i am leaving here soon. besides, i have to get psyched up for tonight. we are going to see scooby doo. i will let y'all know if it's good or not.


music in my head: mr. banker-lynyrd skynyrd

what i'm doing now: resisting the urge to pee
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave