Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i will not be the first black person to eat that

Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2002 - 1:00 p.m.

well, i got to spend some time with my little munchkin last night. paylor. that boy is a trip. cheryl asked him what grade he was going to, the 3rd? he looked at her like she had 5 heads while i laughed and he said, 'no, the 6th.' i saw the look of horror on her face as she realized that she is getting older and older. i was like good, now someone else knows how i feel when this child comes up to me and is like 'what's a record?'

i took him to nyp last night, along with cheryl b/c he loves the bar. i do too. he ate before he came, so he didn't want food. he did, however, want to play the pinball machine and everything else, including the juke box. i had to remind him that i am not made out of money. when we got back to my apartment complex, he took off running while cheryl and i were still walking down the sidewalk. this kid ran the around the entire complex by the time we got to the parking lot. cheryl was like, where does he get all this energy from? i told her not to ask. he had more where that came from.

when my sister came to pick him up, she actually came in my apartment. scary, huh. it is to me. she never comes upstairs or even talks to me. her and ty, of course. i bet ty only came up b/c she tought kamilah was gonna be up there. haha, fooled her. as soon as they left, my boy d came over and we, including cheryl, went down to college hill. we had a good ol time. even cheryl. i got drunk, yes i did. it was a wonderful feeling. not too drunk, mind you. i drank 3 16oz cups of bud ice, my beer of choice. that was heaven to me, you know.

well, i was bitching earlier this morning, but now i am fine. i was working on a file earlier this week on excel. it was a recon i do every month for policy loans. this takes me a while to do, mind you. well, i did it and saved it on wednesday. thursday, i opened up briefly, but didn't do much, so i saved and closed it. friday i go to open it up, and nothing is there. my manager calls some tech people she used to work with and gets them to get the tape, which is supposed to be our back up. today, i get a call from these tech people only for them to tell me that not only was my file corrupted on thursday when i saved it, but there was never a file out there for wednesday. what? i could not believe what i was hearing. i still can't believe i heard that. it hurt my heart. all that hard work for nothing. so there was nothing to do but start from scratch today, and oh, i was hot. but i have almost finished it. that and i finally, after over a year of asking, got a bigger monitor. my poor eyes could only take so much. so now i ain't so pissed off.

well, i had better get back to work now if i want to get out of here on time. i am going to watch the mtv movie awards. i know the came on last thursday, but i didn't get to watch them, so ricky taped them for me. what a sweetie. but he is making dinner and that scares me. he can cook, mind you, but he is cooking chicken with asparagus, artichokes and mushrooms. let me go ahead and say, i have only had artichokes w/ my spinach dip and it only makes it biter, and as for the asparagus....i am not too keen on that. never had it. i am very picky when it comes to my food and ricky knows that. all it takes is one person saying something bad about it and i won't eat it. besides, i don't know many black people that eat that...i don't know ANY black people that eat that. i do not want to be the first, you know.

well, i really do have to go now. my boss is about to leave to go to the dentist. hahaha, that evil place. until later!!!


music in my head: destiny-zero 7

what i'm doing now: eating a baked potato
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave