Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

i'm freezing

Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 - 1:12 p.m.

last night i bought the zero 7 cd, 'simple things.' i am excited about it. if you don't remember what cd you want when you go in the store, you go blank, i am not kidding. that's what happened to me. i had no idea i was going to end up surrounded by cd's. i just walked to the dvd section and looked around and noticed cd's. i went over to them b/ci knew i wanted a new cd, but i couldn't remember which one for the life of me. then i saw it, the letter 'Z'. i remembered, zero 7 and that's the cd i got. it's very mellow and smooth. i love it.

tonight my little munchkin will be at my apartment. i get to keep paylor while my sister has a meeting not too far away. i am gonna miss him something fierce. he is leaving to go to spend the summer with his dad in georgia. he's not too excited about that, but there's nothing i can do about it. so i will take the little time i have and relish it. since my place has opened back up, i think i'll go down there with him.

now, what place you're asking? well, none other than nyp. yes, they finally opened on friday. i was so happy. the whole gang went down there to drink. i saw people i haven't seen since january, some in two years. it was crazy b/c all the old people were there. it was awesome. and the old owner was working in the back too, as well as his kids and leo and eddie and...it was just wonderful. and i even got my free pizza from leo, what a doll. he even still have the sexy little smile, but it's not as sexy as it used to be. it's funny to see the expressions he gives me and the gestures. i just ignore b/c i won't end up alone with him anymore. i know what happens when you are alone with that boy for too long.

i had a fun time this weekend at my aunt's luau. we ate until we were sleepy. now i am tired and sick. yeah, sick. i am not sure if it's a cold, which i doubt or a cold, which is more likely. either way, being outside in a jacket feels really good to me. i was just out there in this thick cotton jacket. it's almost 90 degrees outside, but had i taken this jacke off, i'd have frozen or something. i think i'll go home today and get doped up on zyrtec before i hang with my little man.

well, i guess i'll go file some trial balances or something now. i need to get out of this cold ice box that's called my cubicle.


music in my head: destiny-zero 7

what i'm doing now: thinking about how it feels to be well again
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave