Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

black folks DO tan!

Wednesday, May. 29, 2002 - 12:55 p.m.

anyone who ever thought black people don't tan, come take a look at my chest! i hate tanning, i really do. God blessed me with being naturally tan. i don't just tan, i get dark. i remember going to marching band camp in high school. it was in the mountains of ferrum college, va. that was hell on earth. at the end of the week when i got home, my mom and aunt would always call me their little chocolate almond eyed baby. (my eyes tend to slant up, so i sometimes have the illusion of having asian eyes, SHUT UP jezzie and vieraskieli.) anyway, back to the point, i do not need to get darker. but before i got in the shower last night, i looked at my chest and, lo and behold, i was two different colors. you can't tell when i am at work, but when i put on my regular clothes, you can tell how low i wear my shirts. maybe i will put a picture of it up on diaryland, who knows. so, to rectify this problem, i put on my sunblock this morning. yes, my super sunblock, spf30. hell, even my bug guard is spf30. i put it all over to make sure no matter where the sun tried to slide in, i would be protected. tell me why i have two pimples on my face by my hairline! i tell you, people, it's a lose/lose situation. i either turn the color of night or end up pimple girl. i think i will just soak in a vat of noxema when i get home, then swim through a pool of astringent. and yes, my normal face care products are under my sunblock. i have on no make up and i think i have gotten pimples maybe 5 times in my life. i have super sensitive skin, but i know how to take care of it....ask ms. jezzie.

well, enough bitching, i need to get back to work. pray i don't get any darker. my boobs stand out enough already.


music in my head: songs from 'the W'-wu-tang

what i'm doing now: keying journal entries
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave