Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

weddings=sadness for me

Sunday, May. 05, 2002 - 2:31 a.m.

i went to my cousin's wedding today. most poeople love weddings b/c it's a time of happiness and a bunch of other crap, blah, blah, blah. me, i hate them. i really do. why? until i find someone that i truly expect to share the rest of my life with, and i don't think i will, it just makes me feel down in the dumps. i cry at weddings sometimes, but it's not b/c i am happy. quite the contrary. i cry b/c i know i will never know that type of happiness. that's the way it has always been for me.

happiness has become and emotion that likes to play peek-a-boo with me lately. i don't know why. just when i get all happy and content...BAM!...my emotions do a big fat 180 on me. i seriously hate it. you would think being at home with my family would help the matter, but it doesn't. quite the contrary. almost everyone in my family is happily married, so i see them and realize this is something i will never see. how depressing to, somehow, know deep down inside that you will die alone.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave