Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

the meeting

Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 - 12:44 p.m.

last night i started braiding my hair again. hopefully, it will be done by thursday. i really have no choice. anyway, as i was doing this, i made some tater tots. around 7:10p.m., my doorbell rings. i am thinking is chip, so i go to the door with my hair undone and a plate of tater tots in my hand. i open the door and there are two black guys standing there. i had no idea who they were. to make a long story short, it was bevin, my roommate's cousin. okay, so i let him in my apartment before i knew who he was, but i always do that. he's pretty cool. he had me laughing so hard. but he ate my tater tots. keep in mind, i have never met this boy, only written him letters when he was....'away' for a while. it was an interesting meeting.

cheryl got home later and i told her he came by. she freaks out. why? b/c he was never supposed to know where she lived. i have no idea why , but it kinda freaks me out that she is scared of her own cousin coming over. doesn't make a sister feel that secure, you know.

well, at least i have finally met him. before, i decided to never meet him. if you saw some of the letters that were written to me, you would say the same thing. but he ain't so bad. first impressions count for a lot and he is off on the right foot. that's more than i can say for his cousin, my roommate. when i met her, i hated her, and now she is my best friend. go figure.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave