Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

getting back in the swing of things

Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002 - 12:16 p.m.

ii feel a lot better now. i am getting a grip on life...well, a little piece of it anyway. last night kamilah and i hung out with this actor from new york. it was so much fun. we were at his place for about 2 1/2 hours. i didn't know kamilah knew cool people. he won't be here for very long. after this production of 'julie's dance', he will be back to new york. but when this play opens, i will be right there to see it. i have no idea what this play is about, but i am excited about it.

my friend maher called me on sunday and we talked about half an hour. we never talk that long on the phone and when we are in person, you usually argue, but i love him. anyway, he keeps asking me about coming to visit him. i always hold the candle of possibililty over his head. well, somehow he got me into actually agreeing to come. what have i gotten myself into? it's not so bad, i guess. i am not crazy about being in new jersey, but at least we'll get to visit new york. okay, i am not crazy about being up north and in the city. i am a country girl, born and bred. but, as i told jezzie a few years ago, if i agree to do it, i will do it. enough said on that.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave