Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

after the concert

Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 - 1:05 p.m.

you thought when i told you about the 311 concert that was the end of my fantabulous weekend, right? wrong. there is more. we left raleigh and came back to g'boro. cheryl's steering wheel started acting up, so we stopped at the gas station at the first g'boro exit. not far from our apartment. there is this mexican guy working under the hood of his truck and it's smoking. he comes over to us to see what was wrong with the car. mind you, we knew we only needed power steering fluid which we had, he just had a smokey car. all of a sudden, this other mexican guy comes out of nowhere and starts hitting on me. i was trying to play it cool. then he gives me something in a sheet of paper. i looked at it and gave it back to him, but he wouldn't take it back. fine, i just held it in my hand. (later on i find out his number was on written on it) did i forget to mention that cheryl had gone in the store with the first guy. now, the first guy, let's call him red, was young and kinda cute. the other guy, who was hitting on me, had to be in his mid to late 30's and he reminded me of a pimp. that and the fact that he later told me he was on probation. oh great, just what i wanted to hear. he asked if i had a boyfriend and i lied through my teeth and said yes. then he asked for my phone number. i asked him what kind of person he was to try to hook up w/ me when i got a man? he was like, we can be friends. yeah right.

now, i will say that i probably was flirting, something i learned quite well from ms. thang. i can't say i was dressed provocative or anything. i had just left the concert, so sweat residue was still with me. my make up was definitely gone, you'll see when i post the pictures, and i had on a tank top that was still very wet from when the the guy poured water on me at the concert. to me, that ain't pretty. i had no make up on...sure, my tank top was clinging to me, but still, i looked like crap. so the older guy keeps telling me how pretty i am and staring me up and down and trying to touch me. the younger guy, red, comes back with cheryl. they had gone to get some water for their radiator. after they did all they had to do, red starts staring at me. i asked him why and he said 'b/c you are so pretty. you are hot.' that made me laugh. then they asked could they follow us b/c we were going to a party. i hid behind cheryl b/c i didn't want to talk to them anymore and i didn't want them following us. cheryl insisted it was my fault they followed us. i didn't say anything and i wasn't driving. they followed us the entire way. cheryl and i got into an argument over how to get to drew's place, but i let her talk and say whatever she was going to say until she saw what i was talking about. then she shut up. there is always a method to my madness.

here is the funny part. we get to drew's and they are all sitting outside. the guys are still behind us in the truck. i jump out of the car w/ no shoes on, and run to chip's awaiting arms. now chip, one of my obviously gay men, was holding me and consouling me. i was like, 'chip, make them disappear.' ally hears me say that and says, 'i'll get rid of them for you.' the entire time drew is sitting there drunk looking at what's going on. chip even told drew to grab cheryl. he didn't. i just went into the apartment b/c it was getting cold outside and i was still in a wet tank top. later we find that drew and ally got rid of the guys. when ally went up to the car to tell them to go away, drew decides it's time to get involved, so he asks them if they know our name. they couldn't remember, so they left.

they couldn't remember my name? after drew told me that, i was like, they were only looking for a piece of ass and i had no intention of putting out. the nerve of them, i had just told them what my name was, too. i also lose respect for a guy when you tell them you have a boyfriend and they are still trying to get with you. hello, boyfriend means back the fuck away from me b/c i am not interested in you. if i were, i wouldn't have told you i had a man, regardless if it's true or not.

what a crazy night that was. we didn't get home until 3:30a.m. needless to say, i dropped when i got to my bed...that is, after i took a shower. there was no way in hell i was going to get in my clean bed after being at the concert with so many sweaty, nasty people. i saw some of those boys and i also saw some of those girls come out of the bathroom w/o washing their hands.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave