Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

proud of myself

Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002 - 8:07 a.m.

i have been at work for about 20 minutes now and i have already screwed up. i am a total dork. i did a journal entry attempting to correct something to an account and i ended up doing it for a wrong amount. yes, i am a loser. what is wrong wiht me? well, i did do this yesterday, so i can blame it on a monday.

i have been up since 5:30a.m. you don't know how hard it was for me to get up and get motivated. i even did my sit-ups before i left my apartment. pretty good, i must say. there were no crazy naked ladies there to flash me this morning, thank god. everything was the way it was supposed to be. can i say i worked out on that stair master for 20 minutes which is a total os .67 miles. not too bad, if i must say so myself. i wanted to quit, but i didn't. go me.

and this is even better. last night when i got home, i didn't do any bad things at all. i didn't hang out or have anyone over. wanna know what i did? I STUDIED! yes, i did 2 chapters of my LOMA. it was not easy, but i did it. it's insurance administration. i learned a lot about underwriting and some of the stuff i knew from personal experience and some i remembered from my first two LOMA classes. i didn't think i could do it b/c chapter two was so boring. then i took a nap and started on it again. after that, it just flew by. i will admit it took all night for those two chapters. i started around 7:30p.m. and went to about 10:20p.m. took about a 40 minute break, then finished it off. go me! now if i can only keep myself motivated.

well, i better get to work. today is the last day to back date stuff for february, so i better get to working.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave