Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

christmas chaos w/ family...arrgghh

Sunday, Dec. 23, 2001 - 10:58 p.m.

okay, let's try this one more time. i tried putting an entry in earlier, but i knocked off. again, how many time must i complain about aol? it doesn't seem to matter. they still suck big fat donkey dick, even with an updated 7.0.

so i got really emotional today, or rather, i should say i went through a lot of emotions. mostly anger b/c of aol...and the nephew. i know understand why my sister locks HERSELF up in a room instead of sending to his room. you just need to get away sometimes. and he is 10, too! too much sometimes, just too much.

well, after i got pissed off with my family, they all left. my parents and nephew went to church and my brother went to some girl's house to smoke up. he asked if i wanted to go but i said no b/c i was busy. he laughed at me. why? b/c when he asked me, i was putting the tabs in my dad's new bible...i was in the new testament. yes, it was rather funny, i will admit. the story of my life, it seems.

after they were all gone, i went to watch t.v. i was sick of the madonna marathon, so i decided to check out the oxygen channel. i am obssessed with this channel b/c we finally get it in g'boro next week and it has xena on it. (side note, i said this earlier today and my dad was like, remember that channel. i love watching xena. all i have to say is i truly am daddy's little girl.) so i am checking it out and i notice the lady in sitting on stage in front of an audience. i am curious, so i check it out. lordy be, it was natalie merchant. you have to really be close to me to know how much i am in love with natalie merchant. i absolutely love her. well, she was doing a question and answer session with some people. i was engulfed in the t.v. i think she is so beautiful and has a voice to match. she is awesome. just listening to her voice made me forget i was mad at everyone. then she sang 'kind and generous' which totally blew me away. then i thought about why i was mad and realized how stupid and trivial it was and dashed it away. i wish i had brought that ophelia cd home with me. listening to her calms me down so. i let jezzie's old roommate borrow that cd once and i got it back a year later. why? b/c the crazy girl took it to china with her. don't ask me why.

natalie merchant went off and i turned it to lifetime. everyone knows you cannot stop on that channel. you get stuck and that is exacly what happened. it was about this teenage girl who got addicted to gambling and the loan shark made her pay it off to her a 'special' way. she even robbed her parent's house and made it look like someone else did it. then she went right back to it at the end. silly girl. you would have thought she learned her lesson. as soon as it went off, i turned the t.v. off. you have to be careful...they trap you into watching another one...especially on sundays. i really want to see queer as folk tonight, but i do not think my parents are into that, nor will they tolerate me watching it when they could be watching something good like 'walker, texas ranger.' we all now know why i am on the internet all the time.

i am still bitter about today. i was supposed to go to javie's birthday party, but, of course, my family's demands supercede any and everything else. that doesn't make me happy. b/c of my mom, this is the second time that i was supposed to see jezzie and couldn't. it is beginning to be a pain...okay, it's starting to become an even bigger pain. my family.

i should be hitting the sack soon. i have to get up and go to the grocery store around 7:00a.m. in the morning b/c i forgot cream cheese for the cheese cakes...plus i only got enough for 2 and i am told i need to make 2 more. i just wanna see my daddy fry these turkeys.

i have to say one more thing before i go away. my dad was supposed to fry 3 turkeys...that is what i heard a few weeks ago. my mom acted like that was sooo many, and it is. everything would have been fine if she hadn't added this last little part.... 3 turkeys? my god, have you lost you mind? no, your dad is only cooking 2 of them. okay, 2 is still too many. i remember thanksgiving when we had one turkey and to beg people to take it home and some was still thrown out. oh, back to the food thing. so she takes out a ham to cook and my dad gives her this look like, is that gonna be enough, so she takes out another ham. okay, i think they have both lost their minds. 2 hams and 2 turkeys...yes, we are having a lot of people here, but damn, we are not feeding a small country. did i neglect to mention that we still have to go to my cousin's house to eat christmas dinner the next day and no, we cannot bring left over food there. it has to be cooked especially for this. crazy, right? welcome to my family. i am telling you, if anyone is ever adopted into our family...you will never go hungry, even if you wanted to. why do you think cheryl and kamilah are so close to me? just kidding.

well, i must go now. i have to find my dad's receipt for paylor's playstation before he yells at my mom...even though it is her fault. but if she gets yelled at, i do. it just trickles down the ladder.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave