Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

a kiss from the bartender

Saturday, Dec. 22, 2001 - 9:48 p.m.

i am tired now. but i will be okay. i am on the second load of laundry. i have one more to go. coming home is not that easy, let me tell you. especially after such a hectic night. okay, it wasn't hectic, but you know how my friday nights are. i come home drunk and/or high. it's a crazy situation. my mom called me at 8:30a.m. to inform me that they were leaving and they would be up there first and then we all were going shopping. i had to get up, shower, dress and pack in an hour. keeping in mind that cheryl gets up at 9:00a.m. b/c she has to be at work at 10:00a.m. i booked it and i did it all. i was very proud.

shopping was fabulous, as usual. i knocked out way more than i thougth i would. my dad's and sister's present was already taken care of. remember now, i wasn't buying friend's stuff until after christmas. well, forget that. you know me when i see a deal or see the word SALE . so i got cheryl's present and frank's, as well as paylor, the demon child's, and patrick, my brother. and when it was all over, i still found time to go and buy myself a pair of shoes. you know what i say...if you buy for others, you should also buy for you, too. don't you just love my mottos. now i still have to get my mother's present b/c what i ordered via mail hasn't gotten here yet, go figure. i just might go to bath and body works and knock my sister and my mom out. that seems pretty simple, don't you think.

later on, we went bowling and, yes, i was forced to bowl. but it wasn't that bad and i didn't even break a nail! that is a first for me. and i got the first strike ever in my life! very happy, was i. usually i always bowl a 9. there is always that one damn pin that won't come down. i hate it. i will have straight 9's across the board. screw that mess. and i always came in 3rd place. just crazy.

i have eaten bojangles all day long. breakfast and lunch. i am now over that place. i wanted it so bad today and my mom was like, whatever. my nose has been bleeding off and no all day and now it just wants to fun continuously. i have no idea why, but i wish it would stop. my brother painted the bathroom today, so now it smells like paint in here. why my family waits until the last minute to do anything, i will never know. now an entire family has to use one bathroom, my parent's. wrong. i cannot stand that at all.

oh yeah, i forgot to talk about last night. so chip comes over adn then cheryl gets home from baby sitting. she was gonna go with us to nyp. i haven't been there in over a week, by the way. i kamilah's family didn't come over for her dinner, so she was really upset. i told her chip and i would try to go over there before we went out and kamilah was supposed to be going with us. i was taking care of her bill b/c she was all upset over money. okay, chip didn't get there until late and by the time we called her, she wasn't even there. but this is the kicker. she promised me she was going to go out with us to nyp when i talked to her earlier that morning. then she tells me later that night that she had to pick darnell up from work and she promised to bring dinner over to him and hang out! whatever. so that means that when darnell speaks, it supercedes anything else. pretty much, so i was just like, fuck it. i don't care. i am going out and drinking some beer, and that is about it.

so we get to nyp and there is no band! i was happy. d meets us down there. we drank our beer and talked, me, cheryl, d and chip. we laughed and chilled out. of course, i see mike, the cute bartender. he cute his hair and it looks really cute. i didn't pay him any attention at all. i was like, whatever. (we have all decided that he lives in a room in the back. cheryl thinks it's the freezer.) anyway, as he is leaving with this guy, d says he looks pretty coked up. that freaked me out. cocaine!!!! (i am not into anything where you have to swallow a drip, that's what i am told.) as he is walking out, he speaks to me and says something to chip about kwanzaa. of course, i have to get up in that because i celebrate that. he was like, i was talking to chip. you know i always have to defend my girl chip, a.k.a. delphi girl. so mike comes over to me at my table and whispers something in my ear and kisses me. "have a merry christmas and i will see you soon." what was that about? i don't know, but i still felt the moisture from his lips after he went away. strange, very strange. i couldn't focus on that for long b/c d started making fun of my socks. they were bright green....i had on tan. not a good combo.

well, that was my wonderful night. tomorrow the mean mama is trying me make me go to church twice. i will go in the morning b/c it's communion and i haven't taken it in a while. the night service...i do not know. i want to go to little javie's birthday party. jezzie would love to see me there and i really want to go, but she hasn't given me the directions to her crib and i have no idea how to get to sanford!!! hopefully, things will work out. i would call her, but my mom has told me no phone calls that may show up on her phone bill. i hate that b/c now i can't even call home. i have to send e-mails to cheryl and hope she gets them and calls me.

well, now i have to wrap presents and put my dad's bible together. i am sure i will be on here tomorrow. oh, i talked to my cousin shannon and she will be out of the army by january 20th, 2002. i love it.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave