Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

wrong, wrong, wrong

Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001 - 8:18 a.m.

okay, there are so many things wrong that i observed during a 15 time period coming to work. actually, it was less time than that.

first off, i saw a lady in green STIRRUPS. that was just wrong, wrong, wrong and she knew it. the last time i saw stirrups, i was in high school, and i graduated in 1994! that just took me back. it's like seeing someone in a member's only jacket or jelly shoes, you know. (i saw my uncle in a member's only jacket last time i saw him and i laughed at him so hard. too funny.)

that was the first thing. then i was about to cross the street to get to my building and i notice something is wrong in the street. what is it? there is a car PARKED in the turning lane. not big deal, right? wrong. it was parked on a one way street in the opposit direction. i was like, i do not believe this. like this person couldn't see the big sign that said 'one way', or maybe they didn't see all 4 lanes of traffic going the same way, or maybe, just maybe they didn't notice that there was no double yellow line in the road, but all white lines....i think not. to make it so bad, the lady had the audacity to come back to her car and attempt to keep going in the wrong direction like the other people were the ones at fault! keep in mind, this is during 8:00a.m. traffic. wrong, wrong, wrong.

the last thing is more of a pet peeve, but it is still wrongness. i turned the corner from the stupid lady who doesn't know which direction to drive in, and walk down the sidewalk to the front door of my building. there are people crossing the street coming my way. i am in the front and there is a lot of sidewalk on either side of me. this crazy, dingy lady gets RIGHT ON MY HEELS! and she stayed there following me. that annoyed me enough as it was, but when i went to the door, she waited and went in the same damn door. there was something seriously wrong with this lady. she had her pick of the doors to go in. there are 3 big doors right beside each other. i intentionally went into the one that is hardest to access and has a big wreath on the door and i also took my time. so i didn't hold the door for her, i just let it hit her. she keeps following me into the second set of doors. why? i do not know. i was praying she didn't get on the same elevator as i did b/c i was prepared to let the door close in her face, if need be. i am not a morning person, but that lady took it to the extreme being right there on my heels. she was so close to me i couldn't even see her when i kinda turned my head. i was like, what gives. again, wrong, wrong, wrong.

i notice things like this in the morning. why? because i hate people in the morning. it's just not right to bother me, or i will get nasty. so anything that someone does that i think isn't appropriate, i will remember it. wrong, wrong, wrong.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave