Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

my hand is crippled]

2001-12-03 - 12:28 p.m.

okay, i am realizing that i just can do no good. i am so serious. this weekend my plan was to re-arrange my living room and put up christmas decorations. i got up and started moving furniture at noon. i finished at 4:40p.m. that's just the moving furniture part...all by myself. it was horrible. i moved that enormous entertainment center...and my aquarium...my poor fish are traumatized now. i must say, my place looks much better now...but at the expense of the use of my right hand. let's see, oh, i got stuck behind the entertainment center and couldn't get out. of course, the phone would ring then. it took me 10 minutes to get out of there. and later, yes, i did put up my tree. i wanted a tacky christmas, you know, the red and green, but no. i had blue, silver and clear last year and that's what i have this year. i will say it is pretty. the ones who have seen it use the word elegant, but i still wanted tacky.

friday was good, though. chip and i went down to nyp and d met us there. we ate and drank and there was a live band there. let me tell you, that place was packed. it was like standing room only. we were lucky we got there early. some lady at the bar came over and told me how beautiful i was and how i had the most beautiful complexion and my hair was just gorgeous. i was like, that is so sweet, so i gave her a hug and said thank you. chip and i ran up a $31.00 bill and he paid for it. i was like, wow! he even left mike the bartender a $15.00 tip. i was like, you go boy. then chip and i rode around and got wild and crazy.

saturday night ricky and i went to drew and alison's. we had fun. we just sat there and talked and chilled out. it was wonderful. i think we left after 1:00a.m. then we went back to my place and drank until after 3:00a.m. too funny.

yesterday when i woke up, it was not pretty. my hand, which i thought i kinda hurt moving furniture, was swelling and hurting something fierce. i stayed in bed all day and watched julia roberts movies and finished one of my v.c. andrews books. i only have one more to go. i watched runaway bride and...stell magnolia's. you know i cried. i loved that movie. i don't know if i was crying because of the movie or the pain in my hand. later on, ricky came over and i made him take the pan out of the oven b/c i just couldn't hold the pan. then we went to nyp for house music. there were some really cool d.j.'s there. i loved it. ricky and i drank a pitcher and then james, the other bartender, gave us another pitcher. i was like, we are drunk. then ricky and i went back to my place and watched south park and chilled until after midnight. i have no idea where the time went. did i forget to mention that my hand had swollen so much i couldn't get my ring on? my hand had doubled in size. it looked like i had a damn hoof for a hand. i hated it.

so then the morning comes. i get up, get ready, come to work. my hand was still hurting, but not as swollen. i decide i need an ace bandage, so i go to the drug store...they are out until tomorrow when the delivery truck comes. just great. then my boss tells me to go upstairs to the nurse. check this out. she tells me that, no, i do not have a sprain...i have TENDONITIS! that is so not what i wanted to hear. she says i need to take this ibuprofen to keep the swelling down, put ice on my hand and not to grip or move anything with hand. she said no writing and as little movement as possible. okay, problem. i work on a computer, who am i supposed to type without moving my hand....my right hand...did i fail to mention that i am right handed? yes, this creates an enormous problem. i have been on the phone all morning trying to avoid this problem, but not it is after lunch and i will have to attempt to do some work. i think i am just going to go outside of my cube for a change and hole-punch a bunch of papers. i won't have to move my right hand...it's electric, the hole punch.

well, now i must go. my hand is killing me after writing in the diary, but if i don't get back to it for a while, at least it is known why. tonight, unbeknowest to ricky, he is going to have to finish cooking dinner. i can't do it. if it's up to me, he will get a hot pocket and some watergate salad and call it a day. but i cooked last night, even though i didn't get to eat it, and that is what we shall eat tonight before we watch ab fab. can't wait. gotta go.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave