Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

shannon didn't have to go AWOL

2001-12-04 - 1:54 p.m.

my hand is doing better. it's a little stiff, but then again, a little stiffness every now and then ain't too bad. i have been goofing off all morning long because the system was down, go figure.

i got an awesome e-mail from my cousin this morning. she lives in georgia and is in the army. well, she just informed me that her papers have been approved and she will be out of the army in 90 days. i am so happy for her. it's crazy, but i remember when she first went in two weeks after graduation. i was a freshman in college and she was in the army. it seems like yesterday that she was just calling me crying and scared wanting to get out, not being able to take, she says, telling me how she was gonna go AWOL. that is so crazy, i used to sit there at 3:00a.m. talking to her, calming her down. she would be out in the rain talking to me and crying. it's so hard for me to believe that was 8 years ago. i used to tell her about all my guys and she did the same. she is still trying to hook me up with some crazy army guys. yes, they do look good, well, more than good, but i know how miliary men are..i have dated some. no thank you ma'am. but i am so glad she is gonna be coming back to stay. that's my girl. now we can party something fierce. watch out n.c., the terrible twosome are back together again and in full force.

i am hungry now. i feel the need for ice cream, even though i know i need food, ice cream will do and i am gonna go get some.


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave