Now § Then § Profile § Contact § Mothership § Guestbook

dinner was the bomb

2001-11-22 - 7:30 p.m.

okay, so the meal is over and, to tell the truth, it wasn't so bad. i was shocked. we didn't have as many people here as i expected and that is good. my aunt kara came with her daughter and husband. erica, her daughter, used to be my beautician. i would only let her do my hair. she is pregnant....again. i was shocked when she walked through the door. i haven't seen her since the early part of this year. that is the first thing i noticed was the bulge in her belly. i love being around her. i laughed all day.

i am now on the phone with my other cousin shannon, the one in the army. she is at her grandparent's house too....in the grove which is where i am. this is the craziest weekend, and the weekend hasn't even started! she is talking about this stupid guy in germany, the asshole baby's daddy. she always get caught up with this stupid army guys. she should have learned from her past mistakes. the same problems with a different man. first there was mario and now there is joe. i told her she needed to find herself a nice brother to fulfill her needs, but she don't like black guys. it's all good, i prefer foreign guys myself...which is why i am a part of v.'s diaryring.

there is still so much food left in the kitchen. i am sick of it already. there is an enormous turkey in the kitchen on the bar. it's like half human. i think this has something to do with the fact that i hate turkey. i got my mac & cheese, yes! and my potato salad, yummy, yummy, yumm. yes, that was the highlight of the day. now i think i need a piece of sweet potato pie, yes, mine. i put in a request with my aunt for lemon pie for christmas. i am ready for that. i will make my aunt a cheesecake in exchange. wonderful. well, has been a pretty cool night. i am shocked. now i need to get in contact with jezzie to see what is going on for this weekend, if plans are still on. until later...


music in my head:

what i'm doing now:
that was thenthis is nowrings & thingsleave me a note311 pictures

need more? ♠
happy kwanzaa
good holiday cheer filled w/ love for family
i finally got the car!
let's get in the christmast spirit!
goodbye to the old and on w/ the new...my precious microwave